Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Trueman's Elementary Biology, Vol.I for XI 01 Edition: Book

Book Reviews of Trueman's Elementary Biology, Vol.I for XI 01 Edition

Have you used this product?

Rate it now.
'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jan 2013
king of biology

i clicked PMT-RANK 137 by going thoroughly through this book
i advice all my juniors who r interested in medical must go through this book.this book has elaborated each & every line of ncert biology, along with many other informations that are helpful in AIIMS like tough entra. exams.

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Jul 2012
first to review
My Favorite

This book is excellent but not meant for those who start their preparation at 11th hour.
The book present in depth matter on most topics
Amit Bhatnagar
HOD biology
Palmtech group
(Bansal Classes)
Flipkart service is the best so go for it

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
wow !! thats great

i purchased this book with the recommendation of my coaching teacher with a bit of confusion as i had never heard the publisher i.e. TRUEMAN'S. But truly speaking this book is TRULY good, rather excellent. Just read the NCERT and then read this book, everything becomes crystal clear. Many extra things have been added which are elaborately not described in NCERT, read this book to get a clearer concept. Also the NCERT excersice questions have been answer in very short but To-the-point way (which i personally prefer). I have already tried it and it has proved to be very helpful.
I strongly recommend this book for those who are preparing for medical entrances especially NEET and AIIMS.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Extra Bits and Pieces of Information Actually Make it Interesting

Just got the book, because I wasn't totally happy with the NCERT book. First of all, I'm in West Bengal board, but my medium of study is English anyway. The problem I faced with the stock NCERT book was that it didn't manage to make me stay stuck to it. It contains less information, and thus fails to make you go on scanning through its pages, unless you don't enjoy studying. I actually do, and I don't care about competitive exams or other stuff. If my knowledge is okay, I know I'm gonna do fine. That's at least what has worked out for me thus far. So, this book, although not being colorful and vivid, presents the concepts in a good way and the extra bits of information are interesting enough and help you to keep a few things in mind if not anything else. Contains a limited number of question answers as well. Recommended!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Each word is competitive

The book is excellent, very well written. I was searching for a good book for biology to prepare for entrances and this book comes first. the theory is clearly explained and each page is equal to one chapter of NCERT ( Really!!). So it is for those who study daily, and this gives you sure shot success in medical entrances.
Hats off to authors

Also Delivery by flipkart was excellent as usual.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Aug 2013
Great on zoology part

It's a good book..
You will find that the chapters of the zoology section are very well explained
On the other hand the botany section requires up-gradation,not that the botony section is very badly illustrated but that you won't be able to grasp it as easily as the zoology section..
You can combine this book with GRB Biology for understanding the topic..
I would recommend both these books to be kept as a set whenever you study biology!

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The best biology textbook you will find.

If you have premeds six months ahead of you, this can save you a lot of trouble. The content is lucid and the extra information provided will save you a lot of time. I was hoping to find more mcqs, but then there is another Trueman book for that, I guess. Recommended for those who are preparing for exams that include biology as a subject. This was the best biology book that was advised for me.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Truly The BEST..

THE BEST In INDIA, no doubt about it. Premier institutes like Aakash recommend this book for medical entrance. My seniors told me to buy Trueman's biology books for sure success or entry to medical colleges and i must say they are 100% right.
I have No hesitation to recommend this book strongly and confidently bcoz this is the WINNER....and must buy

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
informative

it contains lots of information.you don't need to read any other book for any exam if you have read it.but memorising so much is boring and quite useless especially for AIPMT where questions are 100% NCERT based.
so,good book if you want knowledge but you have to be selective in its contents if you want a book for competitions

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Rehan Mohammed
25 May 2014
King of Biology

From two months i am reading this book ......after a long research i selected this and undoubtedly i made a correct choice....i am master of biology in my class always got highest marks in bio because of this book ...its language is easy ,clear a book written with perfection and dedication to excel in field of biology.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
29 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: Trueman's Elementary Biology, Vol.I for XI 01 Edition by Bhatia K N
    ISBN Number: 8187223596, 9788187223597, 978-8187223597

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...