Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Trueman's Elementary Biology, Vol.I for XI (English) 01 Edition: Book

Book Reviews of Trueman's Elementary Biology, Vol.I for XI (English) 01 Edition

Have you used this product?

Rate it now.
'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jan 2013
king of biology

i clicked PMT-RANK 137 by going thoroughly through this book
i advice all my juniors who r interested in medical must go through this book.this book has elaborated each & every line of ncert biology, along with many other informations that are helpful in AIIMS like tough entra. exams.

10 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Jul 2012
first to review
My Favorite

This book is excellent but not meant for those who start their preparation at 11th hour.
The book present in depth matter on most topics
Amit Bhatnagar
HOD biology
Palmtech group
(Bansal Classes)
Flipkart service is the best so go for it

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Each word is competitive

The book is excellent, very well written. I was searching for a good book for biology to prepare for entrances and this book comes first. the theory is clearly explained and each page is equal to one chapter of NCERT ( Really!!). So it is for those who study daily, and this gives you sure shot success in medical entrances.
Hats off to authors

Also Delivery by flipkart was excellent as usual.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
wow !! thats great

i purchased this book with the recommendation of my coaching teacher with a bit of confusion as i had never heard the publisher i.e. TRUEMAN'S. But truly speaking this book is TRULY good, rather excellent. Just read the NCERT and then read this book, everything becomes crystal clear. Many extra things have been added which are elaborately not described in NCERT, read this book to get a clearer concept. Also the NCERT excersice questions have been answer in very short but To-the-point way (which i personally prefer). I have already tried it and it has proved to be very helpful.
I strongly recommend this book for those who are preparing for medical entrances especially NEET and AIIMS.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Extra Bits and Pieces of Information Actually Make it Interesting

Just got the book, because I wasn't totally happy with the NCERT book. First of all, I'm in West Bengal board, but my medium of study is English anyway. The problem I faced with the stock NCERT book was that it didn't manage to make me stay stuck to it. It contains less information, and thus fails to make you go on scanning through its pages, unless you don't enjoy studying. I actually do, and I don't care about competitive exams or other stuff. If my knowledge is okay, I know I'm gonna do fine. That's at least what has worked out for me thus far. So, this book, although not being colorful and vivid, presents the concepts in a good way and the extra bits of information are interesting enough and help you to keep a few things in mind if not anything else. Contains a limited number of question answers as well. Recommended!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Truly The BEST..

THE BEST In INDIA, no doubt about it. Premier institutes like Aakash recommend this book for medical entrance. My seniors told me to buy Trueman's biology books for sure success or entry to medical colleges and i must say they are 100% right.
I have No hesitation to recommend this book strongly and confidently bcoz this is the WINNER....and must buy

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Oct 2012
BEST BOOK; Authentic and Excellent

No doubt, this is the best book in India for class XI and medical entrance exams. As my seniors told, it is difficult to clear MBBS without truemans biology; and it is 100 % correct. EXCELLENT book with too many diagrams and table of differences. NCERT is fully covered.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
JUST AWESOME!!!

Everything about this book was awesome. Its Content, Its Packaging, its arrival time and its condition.
It will really help any Medical Aspirant and make all concepts crisp and clear.
it is a must buy and i strongly recommend it.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Biology Encyclopedia !!!!!!!!

This surely is by far the most informative and almost accurate book ever(notwithstanding minor spelling mistakes). If you are in search of a good,...... no, excellent biology book then I do recommend this.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jun 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Many in one

This is a good book for biology basics.If youa re looking for a good ncert guide for entrance exams as well as school.this is the one to buy.Or you can go for S.chand

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
30 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: Trueman's Elementary Biology, Vol.I for XI (English) 01 Edition by Bhatia K N
    ISBN Number: 8187223596, 9788187223597, 978-8187223597

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...