Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Home  >  Music  >  Wasting Light (Music, Audio CD)
Buy Wasting Light

Wasting Light

(Music, Audio CD)
Language: English  Year: 2011  Format: Audio CD  
Rs. 1,338
Inclusive of taxes
(Free delivery)
Seller: WS Retail
84% positive feedback [?]
(3,485,041 ratings)
COMBO OFFER: Exciting combos available View combos
In Stock.
Standard delivery in 2-3 business days. [?]
Faster Delivery may be available
Get it by Mon, 1st Sep
02 hrs 44 mins left
90 per item
Item will be shipped by Sun, 31st Aug. Will be delivered by Mon, 1st Sep. Transit time is adjusted for a holiday on 31st Aug (Sunday).
Enter Pincode and Check Availability in your city
Choose this delivery option in checkout
More about Faster Delivery Options
Check your delivery options:
Pincode: Change
Shipping to: Change
Other Variants view all (2)
Delivered in 2-3 days.
Rs. 1599/-

Wasting Light (Music, Audio CD) Price: Rs.1338

2011 album from the Alt-Rock superheroes led by Dave Grohl. Produced by Butch Vig and mixed by Alan Moulder, Wasting Light was recorded entirely on analog tape in the garage of Grohl s home in California s San Fernando Valley. The no computers/no software back to basics approach has resulted in arguably the strongest and most cohesive effort of the band s 15-year-plus career: From first single 'Rope' to the frenetic opener 'Bridge Burning' to the beautifully bipolar 'These Days' to stunning guest spots from Bob Mould ( Dear Rosemary") and Krist Novoselic ("I Should Have Known"), Wasting Light is a singular triumph: a band that s headlined arenas, stadiums and festivals the world over stripping itself down to the bare essentials and coming up with a world class band s finest hour.

Specifications of Wasting Light (Music, Audio CD)

Artist Foo Fighters
Title Wasting Light
Category Music
Format Audio CD
Language English
Year 2011
Label Sony DADC Manufacturing India
Track Listing Disc 1

1. You're No Good - 01m 36s
2. Talkin' New York - 03m 16s
3. In My Time Of Dyin' - 02m 36s
4. Man Of Constant Sorrow - 03m 05s
5. Fixin' To Die - 02m 17s
6. Pretty Peggy-O - 03m 21s
7. Highway 51 - 02m 49s
1. Gospel Plow - 01m 42s
2. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down - 02m 32s
3. House Of The Risin' Sun - 05m 15s
4. Freight Train Blues - 02m 16s
5. Song To Woody - 02m 39s
6. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean - 02m 41s
Disc 2

1. Blowin' In The Wind - 02m 47s
2. Girl From The North Country - 03m 19s
3. Masters Of War - 04m 30s
4. Down The Highway - 03m 20s
5. Bob Dylan's Blues - 02m 20s
6. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall - 06m 49s
1. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right - 03m 37s
2. Bob Dylan's Dream - 04m 59s
3. Oxford Town - 01m 47s
4. Talkin' World War III Blues - 06m 23s
5. Corrina, Corrina - 02m 41s
6. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance - 01m 57s
7. I Shall Be Free - 04m 46s
Disc 3

1. The Times They Are A-Changin' - 03m 13s
2. Ballad Of Hollis Brown - 05m 03s
3. With God On Our Side - 07m 07s
4. One Too Many Mornings - 02m 39s
5. North Country Blues - 04m 32s
1. Only A Pawn In Their Game - 03m 30s
2. Boots Of Spanish Leather - 04m 39s
3. When The Ship Comes In - 03m 15s
4. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll - 05m 46s
5. Restless Farewell - 05m 34s
Disc 4

1. All I Really Want To Do - 04m 03s
2. Black Crow Blues - 03m 13s
3. Spanish Harlem Incident - 02m 23s
4. Chimes Of Freedom - 07m 10s
5. I Shall Be Free No. 10 - 04m 46s
6. To Ramona - 03m 50s
1. Motorpsycho Nitemare - 04m 32s
2. My Back Pages - 04m 21s
3. I Don't Believe You - 04m 44s
4. Ballad In Plain D - 08m 17s
5. It Ain't Me Babe - 03m 33s
Disc 5

1. Subterranean Homesick Blues - 02m 16s
2. She Belongs To Me - 02m 48s
3. Maggie's Farm - 03m 53s
4. Love Minus Zero/No Limit - 02m 49s
5. Outlaw Blues - 02m 58s
6. On The Road Again - 02m 35s
1. Bob Dylan's 115th Dream - 06m 31s
2. Mr. Tambourine Man - 05m 31s
3. Gates Of Eden - 05m 42s
4. It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) - 07m 32s
5. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue - 04m 16s
Disc 6

1. Like A Rolling Stone - 05m 58s
2. Tombstone Blues - 05m 51s
3. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry - 03m 26s
4. From A Buick 6 - 03m 07s
5. Ballad Of A Thin Man - 05m 49s
1. Queen Jane Approximately - 04m 56s
2. Highway '61 Revisited - 03m 14s
3. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues - 05m 07s
4. Desolation Row - 11m 18s
Disc 7

1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - 04m 26s
2. Pledging My Time - 03m 49s
3. Visions Of Johanna - 07m 30s
4. One Of Us Must Know - 04m 54s
1. I Want You - 03m 01s
2. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again - 07m 06s
3. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat - 03m 58s
4. Just Like A Woman - 04m 53s
Disc 8

1. Most Likely You Go Your Way And I'll Go Mine - 03m 21s
2. Temporary Like Achilles - 04m 59s
3. Absolutely Sweet Marie - 04m 55s
4. 4th Time Around - 04m 34s
5. Obviously 5 Believers - 03m 31s
1. Sad Eyed Lady Of The Lowlands - 11m 21s
Disc 9

1. John Wesley Harding - 02m 55s
2. As I Went Out One Morning - 02m 47s
3. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine - 03m 49s
4. All Along The Watchtower - 02m 29s
5. The Ballad Of Frankie Lee And Judas Priest - 05m 29s
6. Drifter's Escape - 02m 44s

Number Of Discs 9
Genre Rock
Please note: All products sold on Flipkart are brand new and 100% genuine

Reviews of Music: Wasting Light

Have you used this product?

Rate it now.

TOP REVIEWS View All Top Reviews (2)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
29 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on
certified buyer
Another Foo Fighters Classic !

A brilliant follow up after Echoes, Silence, Patience and Grace.
Good balance of tracks and even experimented with a new style in a few songs !

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Jeshawot Phukan
23 Sep 2012
Wasting Lights

The album is kick-ass. But the one who wrote the track-listing for the album must be a harebrained nincompoop. Why have Bob Dylan songs been listed on a Foo Fighters album??? The answer my friend, I guess, isn't blowing in the wind...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
    Music: Wasting Light
Artist: Foo Fighters


Loading ...