Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
XOLO Q800: Mobile

Reviews of XOLO Q800

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 758 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Mar 2013
Don't confuse between canvas hd and xolo q800.Gming and other things.

Now everybudy confused between canvas hd and xolo q800. but both mobile's have same cpu , gpu , ram but in some fetures xolo is better. Only in resolution and big screen canvas hd is ahead. If you dont have any problem with 4.5" screen then go for xolo. canvas hd have 294ppi resolution where xolo have 250ppi resolution. "human eye cant detect difference between 50ppi resolution!!!!!" canvas hd have too many problems like gps , camera, battery and flipboard but in xolo q800 there is no problems. Maximum resolution burns cpu and gpu. Xolo q800 is qHD mobile which is also very good. becouse of qHD q800 will work smoother and faster than canvas hd. Also there is 2x sensor's than canvas hd.
xolo q800 vs mmx canvas hd
1.Display
canvas hd ==> 5" screen with 1280x720 resolution(294ppi). HD display.
xolo q800==>4.5" screen with 960x540 resolution(250ppi). qHD display.

Winner:- canvas hd. (but there are too many ppl's who dont like 5" screen they can go for xolo q800 :D)

2.Processor and Gpu:-
both mobile's have same cpu and gpu i.e. MediaTek MT 6589 chipset with a quad-core processor clocked at 1.2GHz coupled with 1GB of RAM. The PowerVR SGX544 GPU. Both mobiles can easily handle heavy apps and games :) but as xolo q800 have small screen and low resolution as compare to canvas hd q800 will work smoothly and fast also/

Winner:- none. Both are same but q800 is slightly faster than canvas hd.

3.Camera;-
Both the Xolo Q800 and the Canvas HD sport an 8MP camera but canvas hd dont have good camera as compare to xolo q800. canvas hd's 8mp camera gives same qality as 5mp camera give's. In night or low light canvas hd's camera gives worst photoes , not clear and blur also. Xolo q800 have 8mp camera with "BSI SENSOR" xolos camera is exelent and gives better qality :) also it can take good photoes in night or in low light. canvas hd's camera onl record 720p videos where as xolo q800's camera can record full 1080p videos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Winner:- Xolo q800 :)

4.Battery:-
With average use and reduced display brightness, the 2000mAh battery of the Canvas HD makes it through the half day. On the other hand, the Xolo Q800 has a 2100mAh battery. With a slightly smaller display and slightly larger battery capacity than the Canvas HD.
Canvas hd have only 5hr. battery talktime but xolo have 16hr. battery talktime!!!!! We need to charg canvas hd twice a day becouse of low battery but xolo runs full day with advance use.

Winner :- Xolo q800.

5.Price:-
xolo q800=== 12.5k (available in stock also).
canvas hd==== 14k (not available in everywhere).
q800 is 1.5k less than canvas hd. Total worth it.

6.Sensors:-
there is double sensors available in q800 as compare to canvas hd. Also q800 have yamaha music search engine.
winner:- Xolo q800.


Conclusion:-
it seems that the Xolo Q800 will be a good performer device. If and only if you like 5" screen then go for canvas hd otherwise go for XOLO Q800.

canvas hd xolo q800
Antutu score 12500 12500.
benchmark 3800 3800.
nenamark2 40fps 58fps.

GO FOR XOLO Q800. TOTAL WORTH IT.
THANX FOR READING SORRY FOR BAD ENGLISH.

92% of 263 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
LAVA XOLO Q800 FULL Accurate Specifications

LAVA XOLO Q800 FULL Accurate Specifications:

Design:
Form : Bar|
Handset Colour: Black|
Dimensions : 135.5 x 67 x 9.6 mm|
Weight: 143.5 g|
Hard Keys : Power key, Volume key|
Slots: Dual SIM card slots (3G+2G), micro USB, microSD card , 3.5 mm audio jack|
Loud speaker: Available|

Processor:
MT6589 1.2GHz Quad core ARM Cortex A7|

Graphics:
PowerVR SGX544 286 MHz|

Memory :
Internal Memory : 4 GB out of which 1 GB for apps and 1.7 GB user accessible|
RAM : 1 GB|
Expandable Memory : up to 32 GB(get a Class 10 UHS (Ultra High Speed) Micro SD card)|

Operating System : Android??? v4.1 Jelly Bean|

Display:
Display Size : 4.5"|
Resolution : QHD 540x960 245 ppi|
Colors : 16M|
Display Technology : IPS with wide viewing angle|
Touch : Capacitive touch screen with 5 point multi touch|

Network :
2G Bands : 850/900/1800/1900|
3G Bands: 900/2100|

DATA DL & UL Speed:
2.5G: GPRS: 57.6 Kbps(DL),28.8Kbps (UL)|
2.75G:EDGE:236.8Kbps(UL), 236.8Kbps(DL)|
3G:WCDMA(UMTS):384Kbps,384Kbps(DL)|
3.5G : HSPA(HSDPA+HSUPA) 14.4 Mbps (DL), 5.76 Mbps (UL)|
HSPA+ :21.1Mbps(UL),5.7Mbps(DL)|

GPS : Assisted GPS |

Camera:
Rear camera : 8 MP (BSI Sensor) |
Front camera : 1 MP (BSI Sensor)|
Flash : LED |
Auto focus andTouch focus Available|
HD recording rear : 1080 p|
Burst Mode Available |

Sensors:
3-Axis Accelerometer or G-Sensor |
Gyroscope |
3-Axis Magnetometer or compass |
Ambient light sensor |
Proximity sensor |

Audio:
2 Digital Microphones with Ambient Noise Cancellation |
FM Radio with stereo and RDS support|
YAMAHA 168 PA music system for enhanced audio experience |



Video:
Video playback : Full HD 1080p@30fps|
Video Recording : Full HD 1080p VFR (15-30 fps)|

Connectivity :
USB : Micro USB V2.0 with tethering|
Bluetooth: V4 with tethering |
WLAN : Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n , Wi-fi Direct, Wi-Fi Hotspot|

Battery:
2100 mAh Lithium-Polymer
Total Charging Time : 3H|
Total Standby Time (2G): 360H|
Total Standby Time (3G): 360H|
Total Talk Time (2G) : 16H|
Total Talk Time (3G) : 10H|
Total Web browsing time (on 3G network) : 4H|
Total Web browsing time (on WiFi network) : 4H|
Total Music Playback Time (via internal Speakers): 22H|
Total Music Playback Time (using wired Headset): 39H|
Total Video Playback Time(via internal Speakers) : 4.5H|

Warranty:
1 year manufacturer warranty for Phone and 6 months warranty for in the box accessories

Other Details:

All games can be directly transferred to SD CARD, no issues at all

Install MX player for playing all kinds of video

Install Jetaudio with BBE effect for playing audio

Install text to speech IVONA AMY UK (pre installed android TTS is worst)

Install Goggles for Opitical Character Recognition

Install WhatsApp for chating

Install Blackmart to download all kinds of PAID apps for free

Benchmarks:quadrant 4041, Antutu 12981, ninamark2 58fps

camera quality is good both front and rear

display looks very good

build quality is also good

SAR Radiation safe

Two screen guards provided (one pre installed)

Did i miss anything else

92% of 203 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Mar 2013
some people are misguiding others

Hi, Guys Please don't give 1 or 2 star rating, if you are posting queries or describing other products, since this product is worth for 5 stars, if you have some questions about the product go to some xolo forums and ask, don't give negative rating over here just because you have some query.
This is an awesome product, it got some cons, which are minor one and can be ignored

88% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Sep 2013
DO NOT BUY!! (Please visit the service center before buying)

I bought this product 2 week backs and i started facing issues with it 2 days back. The ear piece of the phone is not working, which means i cannot hear anything during a call. I mailed the XOLO care and msg's then and received no response.

Finally i went to there only service station in bangalore today. And, i was totally amazed to see the amount of people that were there with complaints. After talking to few of them i figured that this is a common issue with XOLO phones.
Other issues -
Power button stops working
Phone does not charge
One part of the screen does not respond to touch
Ear piece, Mic and Speaker phone issues.

And some of them had just bought the phone that week or 2 days back.

Also, there is only one person you can talk to regarding your complaints(a female) who does not know head or tail about the phone. For any issues she just has one answer. We will need 15 days to fix your phone.

I am regretting buying this phone. I would never sacrifice quality for specs. Lesson learnt!
If you still do not buy what i am saying - Please visit the service station near JC road and you will change your mind for sure.

This phone has all the features that you need in a smartphone and does it well, except for performing the mail functions that you need from a mobile( Calls, charging , lock/unlock, touch). SO, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!

91% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Aug 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Masterpiece from XOLO

I purchased this mobile for my brother after 2 months of extensive online research and product comparisons.

The features and product specifications offered by this mobile are at par with mobiles in the league of Galaxy Grand.

An Antutu benchmark score of around 14,000 for a phone priced at around ₹10k is definitely something to boast about.

Pros:

1. A fairly popular phone among the new age of developers. You'll find a lot of custom ROMs and hacks for this device in the coming days.

2. 1 GB of RAM cannot be found in any other Android phone at this price range. Trust me, the extra 512 MB RAM makes a lot of difference to the performance of your handset.

3. A very primary camera.

4. Awesome battery backup. It can last one full day with wifi and GPS usage!

5. A lot of sensors.

6. Quad-core Mediatek processor. It's the next big thing guys.

Cons:
1. The volume by default is a little low but it can be increased with some hacks.

Note:

1. CHIPSET ISSUE
Quite a number of people are worried about the new chipset v/s the older chipset performance thing. I have the new MTK6589WM chipset and the performance is very good. I am able to play all the videos with MX player.

2. Q700 v/s Q800
Q800 is much better than Q700 in terms of sensors, camera and the number of available customizations. If you need a sleek phone with 4.2.2 and LED light and are ready to compromise with a less decent camera, Q700 is for you.

3. AFTER SALES SERVICE
I haven't yet had the need to contact them but will definitely share my experience if I ever encounter them.

This is one hell of a mobile. I can't seem to find any other mobile int vicinity. It is superior to all its counterparts. It is the best one out there. Xolo is taking mobile computing to the next level.And Q800 is a masterpiece!

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Mar 2013
The Mona Lisa of budget phones!


After thoroughly researching for the ideal budget phone, I was still sceptical about XOLO as I heard there were issues with after sales. Then I heard that a colleague of mine had got the A700. I went and checked out his phone and was pleasantly surprised at the build quality and overall feel of the phone. It was really good for the price. I decided to take a leap of faith, after sales service or no.

  I went ahead and ordered my Q800 elsewhere, which I paid 11.8k on EMI, because the "site" had birthday celebration offers (original is 12.5k). I received the parcel the very next morning and didn't have time to open it at home so I carried it to office and opened it there. :-P

  Once my colleagues ripped apart the packaging, I slowly opened the box hoping for the best. And there it was, the front face bears a slight resemblance similar to the new iPhone 5. The build felt solid. Simplistic design yet a beauty, not one hint of fancy designing on it. There's a solid metal strip going around the phone on the sides. The back is rubberized/soft plastic, doesn't attract fingerprints or anything else, scratch resistant even. The size of the phone is perfect, not too big, not too small, it's just right, but remember this phone not for someone who wants to make a style statement, there's nothing fancy about it but it does not look or feel cheap nor does it act cheap, looks like a perfect business phone.

  I took out the battery and put it in along with my SIM from my old friend, the aged HTC HD2 and then hit the power button. Fingers crossed, I hoped everything went well. And it did, within seconds it booted up and I was star struck at the quality and resolution of the screen! When I had seen the screen on my colleague's A700, it wasn't that great, but this, this was mind blowing! The camera has burst mode and the quality is pretty decent. This was the only part of the phone that was a bit mediocre, the camera. Everything else, out of this world! Sound quality, accessories, screen and touch quality, Wi-Fi signal strength, mobile network signal strength, GPRS speed (haven't got 3G so I can't comment on it) and lastly the battery. The battery is a monster! It's like a l'il Energizer bunny! I'll give you a hint of the battery life, I charged it for around 4 hours initially after I got home, then for the next nine hours I loaded all my softwares and downloaded 3 games along with it's data, over WiFi, that amounted to around 3 GB and then I tested the games for sometime as well, say about half an hour to 45 minutes in total (fyi, Most Wanted and Real Racing 3 have some issues with audio echoing and lagging, apparently something EA has to fix, the graphics and gameplay was super smooth though), did some benchmarking (the phone lands just slightly above the Asus Transformer in this, which is awesome again, for the price), then even played music for an hour while I was setting all this up. During this period, the phone got a l'il warm, that's all not hot like most other phones get. The end result after all that was 60% remaining!!!! WTH you say?! I said the same thing. And I saw that some people were asking about whether it has Wi-Fi tethering or not, well it does and also it has Wi-Fi Direct as well. All in all, my verdict for this phone is that it is the Mona Lisa of budget phones. I was won over within minutes of using the phone and so were my colleagues who passed the phone all over the office to get a look and feel of it. I have no regrets. After sales or no after sales service, I say go for it!

Regards,

Indranil

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Mar 2013
SIMPLY AWESOME...HIGHLY RECOMMANDED TO EVERYONE. A TRUE REVOLUTION THAT WILL CHANGE THE MOBILE WORLD --PART 2 OF 2

Part 2 of 2
11. The Build quality of the phone is also good. It dosn't even feel like a 12 grand phone. It comes with an extra screen guard and one that is already attached with it. So you get two.

12. Since it comes with the latest Android that is JB 4.1, you get a lot of new options and made the phone more interactive. Like for eg. you may save the entire voice recognition system offline, this means you do not need internet for speech to text.

13. It has a really good speech recognition system that recognizes very well no matter how much Mother tongue Influence you have.

Verdict:- Don't buy the Micromax HD as it is totally over hyped. They did a poor planning by not manufacturing the right quantity. Also reviews says that it hangs a lot and also when you do a factory reset there are several problems that come up. This is when XOLO & Karbonn pitched in with exact similar configs. Karbonn comes with a 5 " screen which again is too big to carry in an everyday life. Also the resolution for Karbonn is too less against its screen size.
4.5" is the most appropriate size in doing all sorts of work such as editing office documents, watching movies , browsing the internet and also it is very easy to carry.

The only Con is the earphone sound quality. However if you use a Sony Earphone the sound is awesome.

The phone slightly gets warm when used for long & making phone calls, but this is just normal. We need to understand there are like 4 (virtual) Processors in there as well as one of the top most graphix chip. Its is not just a normal phone, Its a micro Computer.

One suggestion is get a Class 10 UHS (Ultra High Speed) Micro SD card, if you are planning to buy one. In a UHS Class 10 chip, the data transfer rates are very fast (90MBPS while others are 4MBPS) which will be very helpful in playing large videos or even saving images off your camera very fast as the image sizes are really huge since its 8 MP. Also when saving HD recordings, the High speed cards really rock. You may get the Transcend PREMIUM 32 GB UHS CLASS 10 CARD. You will get it at ebay for around 1500 bucks with a life time warranty. Its a one time investment so think again.

I would have rated it 10 stars but unfortunately Flipkart only has 5 as max. The Management at LAVA has really done a fantastic job by positioning their product at the right time and effective planning as they have enough stocks. The pricing is really one of the areas that has boosted their strategies.

Note that Xolo has tied up with FEDEX for their reverse logistics, that is picking up the phone from your house, get it repaired and send it back to you at your door in case of any defects

Indiatimes shopping was giving away this phone with a discount coupon of 12% which made the final price 10,900 only. However it was only there for 2 days and there were many missed opportunities. However it was out of stock when there was only about 10 hrs remaining for the offer. Only a few buyers got lucky.

This means real enthusiastic, you really have to keep your eyes open if you want to grab this. Do not think twice and just buy it as the time you waste thinking, it would be out of stock again. Hope the above review helps

77% of 30 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
magic mobile


Have a good day friends.... i ordered d product in flipkart on 10-03-13.. they said it ll b delivered within 20-03-13.. but luckily i got delivered on 13-8-13.. now im d proud owner of xolo q800.. im writing tis review based on my usage for the past 28 hours....

Advantages
1. Screen quality is d best....
2. Front and rear camera both r so so good... bsi technology made me to open my mouth wide... very good quality pics.
3. Quad core processor with 1gb ram... oh my god no lags and i cant withstand to d speed of d phone
4. Look of the phone is killing
5. Plays 1080p full hd video very smooth and its preety cool
6. Hd recording is so so cool... i cant find any problem
7. Browsing is too fast due to d processor and other things...

I cant find any problem in d phone... project butter is wonderful

Disadvantages

1. Battery is 2100 mah.. its quad core drains little fast but still its decent. Dont worry about that..
2. Lack of flip cover and other accessories
3. Lack of service centers but i found one in my area... ( guys phone comes with d software named xolo care.. if problems comes call d number in xolo care... they ll solve ur problems)

Guys... leave out d disadvantages.. lava gave everythg up to the mark.. at just 12499... really a very good job lava... now iam your fan and i ll surely buy your wonderful product and once again through flipkart...

Friends go for it.. soon flipkart ll make d stocks available... so order it and for it... 30000 rs product for just 12499..

74% of 31 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jul 2013
Don't make mistake to buy XOLO product

Buy Xolo only if you have excess money & time to waste & if you want to test your patience.

I bought Xolo Q800 >3mths back & still hardly could use it as either it is out of order or is in xolo service centre.
My brother bought Canvas A116 at the same time & is happily using it.
I got defective piece of Xolo Q800. It came without memory card.When I inserted memory card the slot was not working.Customer center changed board & returned me the phone which I could use for 1 wk & it became dead.Again I sent it to service centre they sent it without repairing so it became dead on the day of delivery only
Test your patience with Xolo customer care
-You are happy to hear that "your phone will be picked up within 24 hrs". Be patient to hear this for 15 days or more,because It may take more than this for pickup.
- Even if your phone is picked up you may get call for pickup again after few days.
- Customer care may not have information that your phone is already picked up.
- "Your phone will be delivered to you within 5 days from service center" sounds good. But be patient, these five days may be 15 days on any calender.
- even if you call customer care regarding these issues, they are clueless & they just repeat above highlighted sentenses.I dont know why they require human, they can install answering machines.
Lack of communication
-When they first changed the board, my IMEI no. changed.But they do not have that information & everytime you have to tell your old IMEI no. for registering complaint.
-As mentioned earlier they do not know your phone is picked up or whether it is being repaired or dispatched.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 May 2013
Xolo Processor Cheat

Dear Consumers pls note that XOLO Q800 comes with MT6589M which is the processor on Q700. So pls understanding that u wont be able to play 1020 p videos in H/W mode in MKV Player.

It is really surprising that all the Indian Companies have been fooling the Consumers. First it was Karbonn, Now XOLO too. Maybe they have an excess of the MT6589M processors.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
758 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     XOLO Q800 (Black) Price in India: Rs. 11449

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...