Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet: Racquet

Reviews of Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Dec 2013
Best racquet for powerful smashes and backcourt clears and lightening shots

After studying all the reviews and comparing with other racquets in this price range I chose this powerful weapon
I bought this racquet at a local store for Rs. 2400 , which is a great deal..Here are my experiences with my racquet ,

Design and feel :
The design and look i must say it is cool . Has a solid feel in the hands and though it is 3U it is very light and easy to handle it .As it is made of HM Graphite is very durable and reliable .

Hitting Power :
The power delivery of this racquet is excellent . Back to back long toss and clears(both forehand and backhand ) were effortless . Smashes are very powerful,hard , and accurate . Believe me after using this racquet my smashing speed has increased so much .It is more powerful that carbonex series racquets
Returning the opponents smashes is very easy ,.. Due to its high tension strings anyone can return the opponents smashes just by placing the racquet in the path of the fast cork , that much power it has ..
Due to light weight playing doubles can be very fast .

Pros : Very poweful , lightweight , Durable , lightening fast and quick reflex

Cons : Due to its isometric shape at times the cork is not hitting the racquet and I am missing some shots as I had been playing before using Oval shaped racquet . Other than this there is no disadvantage .

Final conclusion :
If you are an intermediate player and wants to smash more , play drop shots , hit solid clear shots , this is the perfect racquet you should have ...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Oct 2013
Ultimate Racquet for an intermediate !!!!!

Believe me...this racquet is a rockstar on the court.... Its the best racquet if you are an intermediate player and play indoor....The shots a re powerful, grip is strong..and its longer than ordinary racquets...considerably long..so you don't miss your strikes..but i suggest that you buy this racquet from a sports shop...especially a wholesaler...you can get it there for 1900/-..

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Thanks a lot for all positive reviewers of this racquet - thanks to flipkart

Really an extremely impressive bat. I was using Nanoray 10 racquet though light and good for shots, it has got its own problems when it comes to back box to back box shots and also while lifting shots and drops.

I was looking for an alternative which gives me an all-round performance:
1. Should be light weight,
2. Stable in lifting the shots and during drops
3. Swift in returning a back court shot to the opponent back box with ease and minimal effort
- - - -
- - -
can add so many points. . . Yonex muscle power 29 light G4 Strung has all that and many more . . .thanks for all the positive reviewers of this racquet on flipkart, i second your opinion about this racquet. This is definitely a better racquet compared to Nanoray 20.

This is recommended for all intermediate players. Best buy at this price. Those who are in a dilemma in purchasing popular nano ray 20 and muscle power. .. go for this.

And finally, i thank flipkart for the swift delivery and good packaging. Got the racquet without any damage.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jun 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
super racquet

This is a super racquet and a very potent weapon if you keep your badminton basics correct on court. I play indoor and smashes from the back-court fly across like anything. Clears, drives, half-smashes and kills are so effective and easy. This is a head-heavy racquet and that adds to the power on your smashes and clears.

If you buy this, I would suggest to get used to this racquet first on court, tune up your smashes, clears and once you get comfortable, you'll enjoy this racquet like anything. If you're not comfortable, you may miss-time your smashes, overhit your clears out of the court and a kill with end up on the nets. I have been using this racquet for more than a year now and felt that this racquet definitely deserves a good review. I also have two Carlton racquets, but my hand always goes out to find this one first in my kit. It's just the feeling that the racquet is an extension of your arm, when you get used to a racquet. I use this for doubles games and I can see the silent admiration on my opponents' face when I smash it from the third-line. Though, badminton technique is very important and if you do not keep the basics right, you can get disappointed with even a high end racquet. Over-all, a racquet at a very reasonable rate and worth trying at any time.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
a must go for this racquet

This racket is a delight to handle. It's head heavy construction makes it great for offensive style of play and it's lightening fast. The smashes pack a great deal of punch (really good I must say) and maneuverability for defense is brilliant (picking up fast smashes is just a flick of the wrist away).

This racket is very light weight and for people considering to buy this who haven't had the opportunity to test it just yet, don't get confused by 'head heavy' and other terms when you read the reviews. The difference in balance is practically nothing. Before buying, I tested this racket against Arcsaber 002, VT 7, VT 9, MP 22, VT 5 et al and picked this one up as it felt & performed the best for me. I'm glad to say that I finally found the perfect racket :)

Hope this was helpful. Keep playing & stay healthy :)

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent(Super cool)

Just got it delivered within 48 hours.Great job FLIPKART. Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet is very light,beyond expectations. Have not yet started playing, but hope so it serves me well. Earlier I was using the Carbonex 6000 plus. used it for 2 years.Hope so this weapon also goes on well. The design is really awesome. looks good because of the isometric head shape.Very lucky to have got this racquet, went out of stock just after i bought it. I highly recommend this racquet to those who wish to buy a racquet for playing at advanced levels.One more thing------Really good packing.
Well done FLIPKART.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
best in the range 5k after nanoray 60.

Using dis for last 2 months.
1. Smashes are really powerfull with dis raquet, even better than nano ray/speed,voltric.
2. Control over shuttle is not that much good, dropping is little bit difficult when compred to arcsaber n carbonex.
3. Suits for attacking play.
4. One of the best rkt in the range 2000 to 5000 after nanoray 60.
5. When u r getting dis much discount, a must buy.
6. Muscle power series is not global, is available in only some parts of the world,thats why it is not so famous n we r getting a huge discount. Otherwise the rkt is good,gives u a feeling that u r playing wid 5k worth rkt.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet

This us a good racquet. The first thing favorable about Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 is that it is light and sturdy, and serves as an extension of the player's arm. The gut is firm and taut so that the shuttle cork ricochets off the surface in a manner that the player has better control of shots. The slam gives that feel-food feeling; the light weight facilitating the swing as well as the follow through.
The grip however might prove a hindrance to players with smaller palms. Except for that small niggle, overall Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet is a excellent product.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
AMAZING Rackquet!!.....TERRIFIC Deal!!

Just got my brand new racquet delivrd.......good packaging nd EXCELELLENT delvry....(within 36 hrs).......
Terrific deal......frst of ol........superior graphics and texture...AMAZING looks!
dis light weight rackquet...wid carbn grfite body is durable....n has vry good flow while playin shots....(especially for smashes).....meadium flexibility....provides stable performance at nets!!....
has a good sweet spot(isometric head)

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very good racquet

While ordering I was suspicious whether it would be delivered in proper condition or not, but thanks to flipkart. It was packed very well and there is not even slight bend.
Now coming to the racquet, it's very light and very good for the intermediate players. Earlier to this I was using a budget racquet of Yonex so I have to put lot of effort while smashing, but with Muscle Power 29 I could really feel the difference. There were some problems initially as I played with Oval shaped racquet and this one is Isometric. Now I am used to it and happy that I made the right decision :)...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
65 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet (Weight - 3U) Price in India: Rs. 2502

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...