Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet: Racquet

Reviews of Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Oct 2013
Ultimate Racquet for an intermediate !!!!!

Believe me...this racquet is a rockstar on the court.... Its the best racquet if you are an intermediate player and play indoor....The shots a re powerful, grip is strong..and its longer than ordinary racquets...considerably long..so you don't miss your strikes..but i suggest that you buy this racquet from a sports shop...especially a wholesaler...you can get it there for 1900/-..

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
AMAZING Rackquet!!.....TERRIFIC Deal!!

Just got my brand new racquet delivrd.......good packaging nd EXCELELLENT delvry....(within 36 hrs).......
Terrific deal......frst of ol........superior graphics and texture...AMAZING looks!
dis light weight rackquet...wid carbn grfite body is durable....n has vry good flow while playin shots....(especially for smashes).....meadium flexibility....provides stable performance at nets!!....
has a good sweet spot(isometric head)

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Oct 2012
first to review
BEST OPTION

this racket is just amazing. it is a light racket and has resulted in wonderful reflexes. it has a good stroke and i advise u to buy this racket.you should have an experience of at least 2 years of playing badminton. i can say this because i am a state level player.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good

intermediate level- light weight-worth the money-and its Japanese tech.

i think there is enough comments for FK

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Yonex muscle power 29

I play badminton almost every day. This racquet is good for regular use.
Pros -
1) Lightweight.
2) Isometric head.
3) Feels strong.
Cons -
1) The string could have been better.

I will suggest to replace the string and use the racquet if you are a serious player. Overall a good purchase with the usual Flipkart efficiency.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
a must go for this racquet

This racket is a delight to handle. It's head heavy construction makes it great for offensive style of play and it's lightening fast. The smashes pack a great deal of punch (really good I must say) and maneuverability for defense is brilliant (picking up fast smashes is just a flick of the wrist away).

This racket is very light weight and for people considering to buy this who haven't had the opportunity to test it just yet, don't get confused by 'head heavy' and other terms when you read the reviews. The difference in balance is practically nothing. Before buying, I tested this racket against Arcsaber 002, VT 7, VT 9, MP 22, VT 5 et al and picked this one up as it felt & performed the best for me. I'm glad to say that I finally found the perfect racket :)

Hope this was helpful. Keep playing & stay healthy :)

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Dec 2013
Best racquet for powerful smashes and backcourt clears and lightening shots

After studying all the reviews and comparing with other racquets in this price range I chose this powerful weapon
I bought this racquet at a local store for Rs. 2400 , which is a great deal..Here are my experiences with my racquet ,

Design and feel :
The design and look i must say it is cool . Has a solid feel in the hands and though it is 3U it is very light and easy to handle it .As it is made of HM Graphite is very durable and reliable .

Hitting Power :
The power delivery of this racquet is excellent . Back to back long toss and clears(both forehand and backhand ) were effortless . Smashes are very powerful,hard , and accurate . Believe me after using this racquet my smashing speed has increased so much .It is more powerful that carbonex series racquets
Returning the opponents smashes is very easy ,.. Due to its high tension strings anyone can return the opponents smashes just by placing the racquet in the path of the fast cork , that much power it has ..
Due to light weight playing doubles can be very fast .

Pros : Very poweful , lightweight , Durable , lightening fast and quick reflex

Cons : Due to its isometric shape at times the cork is not hitting the racquet and I am missing some shots as I had been playing before using Oval shaped racquet . Other than this there is no disadvantage .

Final conclusion :
If you are an intermediate player and wants to smash more , play drop shots , hit solid clear shots , this is the perfect racquet you should have ...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Smasher

It's so smash happy that it almost gave me a tennis elbow. Very light and durable. The paint is good so you won't be able to scratch it when picking up shuttles from ground. Get a thicker grip for better results.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Nov 2013
my best companion...

racquet is very good yet the price is high in flipkart...
i got it for 2350 in chennai...
for persons who are willing to bear a little bit weight comparing the Li-ning 68 , 88, 98 series can go for it...
it weight give more thrust and so the shots are powerful....
i would suggest to go for it....

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Amazing offer, worth to buy....

the racquet is just amazing, ordered on a Sunday and got it by tuesday...... worth to buy.. loving to play with it... tok sum tine to understand, still ..... gr8 deal.. gr8 product... overalll amazing... thnk u flipkart n the respective seller for the amazing offer

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
67 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Yonex Muscle Power 29 Light G4 Strung Badminton Racquet (Weight - 3U) Price in India: Rs. 3170

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...