Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
You Were My Crush : Till You Said You Love Me (English): Book

Book Reviews of You Were My Crush : Till You Said You Love Me (English)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 570 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A BOOK WORTH TRYING ON A WEEKEND

Narrated in a different manner by Neeti Rustagi, this story highlights the mush-laden love life of Durjoy Dutta. Yes there were places where the author went into unnecessary details but it was a good package overall. I wont say its a "MUST READ" but one can surely give it a try if he or she happens to be isolated with nothing to do at hand. The guys especially can try it out on your off-time. Believe me, you will not regret it.

100% of 26 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Good Read

I completed this book in two nights(Yes I read books in night), I liked the book as a whole but some bits and pieces bore in between(which happens in almost every book) and also the end is dragged but overall you end with a nice vibe about it.

I recommend this.

97% of 31 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Apr 2012
NOTICEABLE..!

as it is by DURJOY DUTTA,it has to be good.! :)
but otherwise the quality of the sheets of your book & n the way every emotions n else been placed was pretty well enough..

i always have liked the conception n criteria of books by durjoy n talking about flipkart..they are proving theirselves better with their every edition.!
keep it up FLIPKART.

90% of 41 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Disappointing..

I purchased this book after I happened to randomly read the glowing reviews on flipkart from other readers and also since the book was on a discount I figured I wouldn't lose much if it turned out to be a dud.Unfortunately I did lose something buying this book..Precious hours and minutes of my life were wasted reading this trash. I kept trudging on and wading through the endless nonsense hoping it would get better but that moment never came.

Who are these people praising this book to the Heavens? They can't be older than twelve for sure. And even that makes me sad to think that our youngsters find this mindless bloated drivel so laudable.

The writing is horrendously bad and the grammar terrible to the say the least, the writing style is repetitive and juvenile, the story derivative and predictable and the characters are a bunch of wannabe's who try so hard to be 'cool', it is laughable..The 'author/s'( surely we wrote better grade school essays?!) fancies him/herself to be extremely hilarious (That High School sexual humour peppered throughout is torturous) and their dime store pseudo-psychology inspired idea of eternal, heartrending and 'Real Love' is what actually had me laugh out loud.

Please give this book a pass unless you deliberately want to drop a few IQ points.

As for FlipKart, pat on the back for your prompt service as always.Except that I wish you guys had somehow lost this particular joke of a book in transit.

The only commendable thing about the book is its catchy title so that one star is for that.

83% of 90 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Mar 2012
True love comes back

The book is fun to read as the protagonist gets in and out of his relationships and is unable to judge who is the love of his life.Every relationship is different,interesting to read and this book caters for those people as well who find it difficult to recognize their perfect matches.Enjoyed reading the twist and turns in his life till he identifies his right girl.A well written book by Durjoy Datta and Neeti Rustagi.

100% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
ooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh amazing book

the book has only one word to describe amazing. i have just started reading the books and like light hearted book. and this books give me that amazing story Mr Durjoy Dutta aka deb im ur fan hats off to u!!!!

10 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Fascinating Book

The love story and life of Benoy is very practically and beautifully depicted...Durjoy dutta has given another interesting book... the characters depicted are very charming and practical.. and my expectations with the book has been completely fulfilled..

94% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
He wrote the book, I read it!......................I just regret reading it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hated the book from very nook and corner of my heart and head. How could somebody write such a disgusting book............ so also have guts to publish it. I wonder how so many people have written good reviews about the book!

Even if one reads one chapter of this book at start, one in the middle and the last one, he/she will understand the story line ( i mean what the book is all about coz the book doesn't have any story.................... forget about the line...........lol!!!!!!!!)

The so called "STORY" is about a couple, their breakup, their patchup, their break up,their breakup, their patchup, their break up......... and just nothing else.

This book sucked me to hell............ but I read it till the last page and def deserve a 'National Award' for finishing it. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE UR PRECIOUS TIME AND MONEY ON THIS BOOK................

" A MUST NO READ FOR ALL"

93% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Mar 2012
A Sweet Love Story

Can a rich brat fall in love at first sight?Can he realize his responsibilities and clear the misunderstandings which his dear ones have against him?A true story which revolves around "Benoy", surely tells that boys can be sweeter than girls and make sacrifices for them.Deb, who is Benoy's brother and Avantika help him to solve his problems.Are they successful?Does he have a happy ending to his love story?Well,it's a very sweet story written by Durjoy and Orvana which will make you believe that not all rich boys are bad;p..enjoyed reading it:)..

93% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Oct 2012
waiting for two books Till the last breath and Journey of two hearts in my hand

................................................................
m eager to read both the books as i heard about these books when my friends were discussing about it. i was not aware about durjoy's this book. again u rock durjoy
................................................................

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
570 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: You Were My Crush : Till You Said You Love Me (English) by
    ISBN Number: 0143421557, 9780143421559, 978-0143421559

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...