Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
You Were My Crush : Till You Said You Love Me: Book

Book Reviews of You Were My Crush : Till You Said You Love Me

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 560 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Disappointing..

I purchased this book after I happened to randomly read the glowing reviews on flipkart from other readers and also since the book was on a discount I figured I wouldn't lose much if it turned out to be a dud.Unfortunately I did lose something buying this book..Precious hours and minutes of my life were wasted reading this trash. I kept trudging on and wading through the endless nonsense hoping it would get better but that moment never came.

Who are these people praising this book to the Heavens? They can't be older than twelve for sure. And even that makes me sad to think that our youngsters find this mindless bloated drivel so laudable.

The writing is horrendously bad and the grammar terrible to the say the least, the writing style is repetitive and juvenile, the story derivative and predictable and the characters are a bunch of wannabe's who try so hard to be 'cool', it is laughable..The 'author/s'( surely we wrote better grade school essays?!) fancies him/herself to be extremely hilarious (That High School sexual humour peppered throughout is torturous) and their dime store pseudo-psychology inspired idea of eternal, heartrending and 'Real Love' is what actually had me laugh out loud.

Please give this book a pass unless you deliberately want to drop a few IQ points.

As for FlipKart, pat on the back for your prompt service as always.Except that I wish you guys had somehow lost this particular joke of a book in transit.

The only commendable thing about the book is its catchy title so that one star is for that.

84% of 89 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I dont know how "OVER 300000 copies sold!"....

Once again it is proved that B.Tech MBA cannot be a sole criterion to be a "Best Selling Writer".

Though writing style of Durjoy quite nice, but at the end of the day it should be a nice interesting story that will glue us to the book.
The story has sex,dumping the previous girlfriend with no reason,do hell with college education,go to nightclub,fun,chill with your girlfriend, just fulfilling the libido of urs & do hell with others...

I dont know how long the writer can continue with these craps & send our young generation a wrong message that if you study 8 hours before your exam you can pass it with moderate percentage.....

Pros::
May be the style of writing
Cons::
The whole story & the message sent with it.

Being a student of reputed institutions DCE & MDI ..this kind of stupid mentality is not expected...

78% of 50 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Apr 2012
NOTICEABLE..!

as it is by DURJOY DUTTA,it has to be good.! :)
but otherwise the quality of the sheets of your book & n the way every emotions n else been placed was pretty well enough..

i always have liked the conception n criteria of books by durjoy n talking about flipkart..they are proving theirselves better with their every edition.!
keep it up FLIPKART.

90% of 41 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Surely a miss!

I was looking forward to reading something light and that's when I stumbled upon this book in the "best Sellers" Category on flipkart. I ordered it immediately after reading all the fabulous reviews written by different people. But after I had started reading the book, I must say I was highly disappointed. Right from the first page the author goes on and on (in unnecessary detail) about how he had his first kiss, how he lost his virginity and so on. The author's elaborate description of all these events in his life kinda make you feel you are reading one of "Mills and Boon" or "Temptation" category of novels. I seriously felt the book lacked content and the author lacked the ability to keep the reader's interest alive. All in all, it was a complete waste of time and I couldn't even make myself read beyond the first 50 odd pages!

72% of 47 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Good Read

I completed this book in two nights(Yes I read books in night), I liked the book as a whole but some bits and pieces bore in between(which happens in almost every book) and also the end is dragged but overall you end with a nice vibe about it.

I recommend this.

97% of 31 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A BOOK WORTH TRYING ON A WEEKEND

Narrated in a different manner by Neeti Rustagi, this story highlights the mush-laden love life of Durjoy Dutta. Yes there were places where the author went into unnecessary details but it was a good package overall. I wont say its a "MUST READ" but one can surely give it a try if he or she happens to be isolated with nothing to do at hand. The guys especially can try it out on your off-time. Believe me, you will not regret it.

100% of 26 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Fab book.

The book is awesome, "Benoy" I love him. Gripping and as usual it has Durjoy's style in it. Still of course I love you remains my favorite. This one is also nice. Now waiting for your next.

Now will order 'Few things left unsaid' by Sudeep Nagarkar and 'Can love happen twice' by Ravin from flipkart. My friends told me that these books are equally nice and entertaining. Flipkart at my service!

86% of 29 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Aug 2011
Pathetic book

I like durjoy as a person but this book is pathetic to read. he only talks about sex and being laid up. So Dont waste ur money and time on it.

79% of 28 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
okay

this book did not impress me... by the revews i thought this wud be really interesting... but its was not so interesting...for people who are looking for mature writing please dont buy this book.... waste of time and money

70% of 33 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Feb 2012
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome as Always

Just a few words..
Its Interesting as it has always been from Durjoy Dutta. But the thing that makes it much more impressive is the association of The Delhi Attack. I pray for the success of this Book.
$ About Flpkrt..Its always a pleasure to deal with flpkrt..
Thanks

66% of 29 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
560 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: You Were My Crush : Till You Said You Love Me by
    ISBN Number: 0143421557, 9780143421559, 978-0143421559

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...