All Reviews for Acer ES 15 Core i3 6th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Linux) ES1-572-33M8 Laptop
4
2,151 Ratings &
558 Reviews
  • 5
     1,028
  • 4
     638
  • 3
     222
  • 2
     56
  • 1
     207
3

Met Expectations

this laptop is value for money... Specs is the best at this price range.... only the build quality is not good...but ok for this price range..

installed windows10 (genuine)

overall a good laptop for everyday use
READ MORE

Abhishek Sharma

Certified Buyer, Dehradun

16 Dec, 2016

573
41
Report Abuse
4

Product is decent for the price range

I have seen a lot of people complaining about the touchpad not working. I can confirm that it does not work right out of the box when trying to install Windows.

Also, people complaining or even flipkart staff that Windows is not supported. Guys, this is a 2016 laptop. Windows 10 works fine even on my 2010 Laptops. Only thing needed is a bit of research.

So in a nutshell. Guys go to Bios options. i.e Press F2 when computer is booting up. And then go to Main and select Touchpad. Under that ...
READ MORE

Dhrumil Parekh

22 Mar, 2017

264
36
Report Abuse
4

Wonderful

A must buy budget laptop from Acer
What could you expect in this segment if you are getting 6th gen i3 processor
Installed Windows 10 working fine
Fan is pin drop silent
Only cons and that's according to me is that touch pad could have been better
READ MORE

Gaurav Pathak

Certified Buyer, New Delhi

30 Dec, 2016

148
22
Report Abuse
4

just waiting

i just waiting for When these products come back in twinty two thousand rupees
READ MORE

Mohd Sareef

10 Jan, 2017

68
12
Report Abuse
5

Worth every penny

Best laptop under 25000.because this is the only laptop that has intel core i3 at a price of Rs.22000.Build is very good.initially i had a warrenty issue but flipkart resolved it in 2days only,which was pretty impressive.battery life is also pretty amazing under normal usage i.e if you are watching movies,using ms office ,surfing web then you could easily get more then 6hrs of battery life.
READ MORE

Anant Barthwal

Certified Buyer, Dehradun

26 Dec, 2016

47
8
Report Abuse
4

Worth the money

Great deal on such a low price.

Pros:
1. Value for money. I got it in 22.5k.
2. Smoothly runs word, power point, excel with heavy simulation, Photoshop and video playback simultaneously.
3. Great battery backup: watched 2 and half hour full HD movie with highest brightness and still left with 70% of battery.
4. No heating problem observed. Didn't here any fan noise while using it.

Cons:
1. Cheap built quality.
2. Narrow viewing angle in negative vertical direction

If you are on a tight bu...
READ MORE

Upendra Nath Bhaskar

Certified Buyer, Noida

9 Apr, 2017

26
3
Report Abuse
1

Wonderful

Touchpad isn't working. Request for refund but they denied.Quality of touchpad is not good.

I just wanted to add few more lines.
For this issue I spoke with Flipkart superviser, they told me that this laptop doesn't support Windows 10.
READ MORE

Ambuj Gupta

Certified Buyer, New Delhi

23 Feb, 2017

57
14
Report Abuse
4

Overall, a good laptop for everyday use !

So far the performance is good. Though we cannot compare this laptop with high end ones, but it is fine for day to day works. I did not find any key for CAPS on/off option on this computer. The touchpad could have been more better !
READ MORE

Murthy

Certified Buyer, Vijayawada

25 Mar, 2017

38
10
Report Abuse
5

Brilliant

Wow...!!
Just Marvelous..!!

Sharing 1st day review -

First of all, clearing doubts raised by some guys here.. Info I'm going to share is from linux procinfo/lscpu command, to be more confident/precise about actual configuratipn it's coming with -

Model # - ES1-572-38CY
CPU - Yes guys, it's 6th-Gen 6100U (2.3GHz) ..!!
Processor - 64-bit
RAM - 4GB (Expandable - 16GB)
OS - Linux/Ubuntu
Body - Looks sturdy/light-weight

In this price range hardly one can expect all these configurations..
Pla...
READ MORE

Sunny Kolhapure

Certified Buyer, Pune

7 Nov, 2016

48
16
Report Abuse
3

Decent product

Its i3-6006u and not i3-6100u.will put up a review after checking out
READ MORE

Meghnad Samaddar

Certified Buyer, Kolkata

21 Feb, 2017

6
0
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 56
Back to top