Acer Predator Helios 500 Core i7 8th Gen - (16 GB/1 TB HDD/256 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/8 GB Graphics) PH517-51-78UP Gaming Laptop
4.6
42 Ratings & 6 Reviews
₹1,54,990
2,03,702
23% off
User Images
All Reviews for Acer Predator Helios 500 Core i7 8th Gen - (16 GB/1 TB HDD/256 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/8 GB Graphics) PH517-51-78UP Gaming Laptop
4.6
42 Ratings &
6 Reviews
  • 5
     31
  • 4
     9
  • 3
     0
  • 2
     1
  • 1
     1
5

Classy product

Got this beast in offer. This laptop is a monster just go for it if you can afford it.
READ MORE

Deepu Jacob

Certified Buyer, Udupi

13 Dec, 2018

65
5
Report Abuse
5

Super!

This laptop is great for those who are looking for a portable desktop and people who can prioritize thermals over weight. The temps of this laptop are really great. Without any undervolting I could run everything at ultra with smooth experience and temperature won't go above 74C.
If you plan to carry laptop everyday then it could be a problem for you.
I was confused with MSI ge-73 8rf and this. But I saw people had to undervolt in MSI to maintain temps around 80. Although MSI is more fancy ...
READ MORE

Shubhinder Singh Rana

Certified Buyer, Bangalore

26 Dec, 2018

94
15
Report Abuse
4

Nice product

Its a very good laptop to buy with amazing config and build but you have to watch out if you are a Linux user.

1) I have added the issues which occur when using this laptop with Linux based OS in the Acer Community Forum.

The special keys at the top (1-5) are bit detected in Ubuntu, The speaker did not work initially and it said the headphone is always connected (i guess its due to improper pin mapping) - other people are also facing the same issue, The graphics driver had issues with secon...
READ MORE

Vignesh T.V.

Certified Buyer, Chennai

9 Feb, 2019

30
4
Report Abuse
5

WONDERFUL LAPTOP

GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS ONE
I LIKE THIS
READ MORE

Kartik Sai Vadithiya

Certified Buyer, Vijapura

23 Jan, 2019

6
2
Report Abuse
5

Just wow!

Amazing cooling system and I'm getting 20 to 30fps more on overclocking.
READ MORE

Parvathaneni Chowdary

Certified Buyer, Hyderabad

13 Apr, 2019

0
0
Report Abuse
5

Mind-blowing purchase

Beast unleashed... Simply the best one for multitasking and gaming..
READ MORE

Bijay Kumar Tanti

Certified Buyer, Chaibasa

8 Apr, 2019

0
0
Report Abuse
Back to top