We All Raise Our Voices To The Air

    We All Raise Our Voices To The Air  (Music, Audio CD)

    2 Ratings & 0 Reviews
    Sold Out
    This item is currently out of stock
    • No Returns Applicable
    The Decemberists release We All Raise Our Voices To The Air a 20-track live double-album culled from the band's 2011 tour supporting their chart-topping, Grammy-nominated album The King Is Dead. With songs spanning their entire first decade as a bandfrom their debut EP 5 Songs through each of their six LPsWe All Raise Our Voices To The Air is the first-ever live album from a band that has grown into one of rocks most thrilling live acts.

    Before the January 2011 release of The King Is Dead, TIME magazine made the prescient prediction that the albums release would mark their crossover to the realm of important American rock groups alongside the likes of Wilco and the White Stripes. They were proven right when the album debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200. Fueled by the #1 AAA radio hit Down By The Waterwhich is nominated for Best Rock Song and Best Rock Performance at the 54th Grammy Awardsthe album has produced three Top 10 AAA singles (This Is Why We Fight and Calamity Song) and become the bands best-selling album of their career, earning them a legion of new fans.

    In concert, The Decemberistslead singer, songwriter and guitarist Colin Meloy, keyboardist & accordionist Jenny Conlee, guitarist Chris Funk, bassist Nate Query, and drummer John Moen, with additional member Sara Watkins on fiddle, guitar and vocalsdeliver an unforgettable live experience full of spontaneity. A band of breathtaking versatility, The Decemberists can reach deep into their rich catalog of songs for gorgeous fok-rock gems (Rise To Me), murderously driving rockers (The Rakes Song), expansive suites (The Crane Wife 1, 2, and 3), the worst song Meloy ever wrote (Draculas Daughter), or epic sea shanties that inspire enthusiastic crowd participation (The Mariners Revenge Song).

    The performances on We All Raise Our Voices To The Air are drawn from 12 different shows at venues including the legendary Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Stubbs BBQ in Austin, Marymoor Amphitheatre in Seattle, and their final two shows at McMenamins Edgefield Amphitheatre in their hometown of Portland, which featured the addition of a horn section that can be heard on several songs.

    In a review of the bands first of three sold-out shows that kicked off the 2011 tour at New York Citys Beacon Theatre, the New York Post wrote that during this two-hour show, the set spanned the bands 10-year career, but wisely leaned heaviest on the just-released CD, The King Is Dead. Songs from that record made the best case for why the group should be superstars.

    Read More
    • Artist
      • The Decemberists
    • Title
      • We All Raise Our Voices To The Air
    • Category
      • Music
    • Format
      • Audio CD
    • Language
      • English
    • Year
      • 2012
    • Label
      • EMI
    • Track Listing
      • Disc 1
        1. The Infanta - 5m 15s
        2. Calamity Song - 3m 57s
        3. Rise To Me - 4m 55s
        4. The Soldiering Life - 3m 58s
        5. We Both Go Down Together - 4m 30s
        6. The Bagmans Gambit - 8m 05s
        7. Down By The Water - 3m 59s
        8. Leslie Ann Levine - 4m 15s
        9. The Rakes Song - 3m 34s
        10. The Crane Wife 1, 2, & 3 - 16m 20s
        Disc 2
        1. Oceanside - 3m 15s
        2. Billy Liar - 6m 33s
        3. Grace Cathedral Hill - 4m 35s
        4. All Arise! - 4m 30s
        5. Rox In The Box - 3m 15s
        6. June Hymn - 4m 20s
        7. Draculas Daughter > O Valencia! - 5m 49s
        8. This Is Why We Fight - 4m 35s
        9. The Mariners Revenge Song - 10m 20s
        10. I Was Meant For The Stage - 10m 00s
    • Number Of Discs
      • 2
    • Genre
      • Folk/Acoustic Rock
    Ratings and Reviews
    2 Ratings &
    0 Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Have you used this product? Be the first to review!
    Have doubts regarding this product?
    Safe and Secure Payments. Easy returns. 100% Authentic products.
    Back to top