Blighty Attar - Hindi-Urdu Poetry with English Translation

Blighty Attar - Hindi-Urdu Poetry with English Translation (Hindi, Paperback, Shekhar Pant)

Share

Blighty Attar - Hindi-Urdu Poetry with English Translation  (Hindi, Paperback, Shekhar Pant)

Be the first to Review this product
₹125
Hurry, Only few left!
Available offers
  • Bank Offer5% Unlimited Cashback on Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
    T&C
  • Bank OfferExtra 5% off* with Axis Bank Buzz Credit Card
    T&C
  • Delivery
    Check
    Enter pincode
      Usually delivered in3-4 days
      ?
      Enter pincode for exact delivery dates/charges
    View Details
    Author
    Read More
    Highlights
    • Language: Hindi
    • Binding: Paperback
    • Publisher: Notion Press
    • Genre: Literature & Fiction
    • ISBN: 9781947349407, 1947349406
    • Edition: 1, 2017
    • Pages: 64
    Services
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Seller
    Repro Books on Demand
    3.3
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
  • View more sellers starting from 125
  • Only for plus members

    Get exciting benefits

    • Free shipping₹40
    Explore
    Description
    In the tradition of Urdu and Hindi poetry, many poets have created literature relying on the close interrelation between the two languages, which subsequently became the cornerstone of their literary works. In their respective times, through their poetry, they formed bridges between languages and cultures, and in a simpler language and style, instilled a new sense of aesthetics amongst a large section of the society. Kabir, Nazir, Galib, Faiz and Ibne Insha were such poets in India, whose legacy the author appears to be carrying forward in this collection of Urdu poetry which has been written in Hindi and translated in English as well. The author’s language has precision and sharpness which also encapsulates the contemporary culture of the northern plains of India where the three languages—Urdu, Hindi and English—form the bulk of common day conversation. The language touches the heart on the one hand and strikes hard on the mundane on the other. Love and loneliness have been beautifully used as symbols to delicately touch upon the sensitive aspects of the human life and the society at large. It’s a must read for those Hindi and English readers who would like to have a glimpse into the poetic culture of the northern plains of modern India through the simplified prism of the rich Urdu language
    Read More
    Specifications
    Book Details
    Publication Year
    • 2017
    Contributors
    Author Info
    • The author is an electrical engineer working in SAIL (Durgapur Steel Plant), who has been writing poetry for many years. He has varied interests ranging from Management, History, Literature and Literary Theory. This is the first published collection of his poetry which is written in Hindi, but it follows the style and form derived from the Urdu shayari. The author writes crisp and short poetry which touches the heart and strikes at the mundane. He has used the Japanese haiku style of writing Urdu poetry in Hindi, which is something that is very unique about his writing. The author is a regular contributor of short stories and poetry in various online platforms like ukauthors, Haiku and Micropoetry International, voicesnet, etc.
    Have doubts regarding this product?
    Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
    You might be interested in
    General Fiction Books
    Special Offers
    Shop Now
    Other Literature Books
    Special Offers
    Shop Now
    Other Self-Help Books
    Extra 10% off
    Shop Now
    Biographies and Autobiographies
    Shop Now!
    Shop Now
    Back to top