All Reviews
Overall 
4.6
59 Ratings &
13 Reviews
  • 5
     43
  • 4
     13
  • 3
     2
  • 2
     0
  • 1
     1
5

A encyclopedia of butterflies and company

This is a wonderful book and a great companion for nature watchers like me. It contains almost everything that we see around us. Thanks to Mr.Kehimkar for the breathtaking effort. This is one of the most prized collection in my NATURE series.
READ MORE

Shouvik Patari

Certified Buyer

30 Dec, 2011

1
0
Report Abuse
5

A good product

The book is a must for all butterfliers and nature lovers... It gives all the species in India.. Thanks to flipkart for prompt delivery..
READ MORE

Deepak balasubramanian

Certified Buyer

23 Nov, 2014

0
0
Report Abuse
5

Wow Book

Comprehensive information of Indian Butterflies in very innovative format Illustrative plates and tips are absolute beauty.brought this book as soon as available... Must buy for any wildlife enthusiastic in india
READ MORE

Hemant Dhadnekar

Certified Buyer

30 Jul, 2014

0
0
Report Abuse
5

Excellent

Maximum details of butterflies with pictures . I strongly recommended . Good Arranged details , Pictures and easily find out details .
READ MORE

Prasad changarath

Certified Buyer

31 Mar, 2014

0
0
Report Abuse
5

if you want quality

this book had helped me immensely when i was a graduation student..it has all the necessary information that you possibly need to correctly identify butterflies when in the field.. the colour plates provide good illustrations about each individual species and makes them easily identifiable (with practice of course)..
highly recommended for students and wild life enthusiasts..
and as always, prompt and accurate delivery by flipkart..
READ MORE

Arnab Banerjee

Certified Buyer

9 Mar, 2014

0
0
Report Abuse
5

gr8 butterfly guide

exactly hat I was looking for. Now I can trace all the butterflies in my complex garden. The language is simple & easy to comprehend...thanks Mr Kehimkar for your hard work. God bless
READ MORE

Monika Agarwal Dhingra

Certified Buyer

6 Mar, 2014

0
0
Report Abuse
5

Great book

The delivery was spot on, THANKS FLIPKART.
The book is way above expectation, a must have for amature and above.
READ MORE

Partha Dutta.

Certified Buyer

23 Jan, 2014

0
0
Report Abuse
5

Very nice book.

I have been using this book from last 5-6 months and can say this is the best book to start with butterflies. Very informative, well explained id keys and nice photos. Overall a very good book.
READ MORE

Ganesh Hegde

Certified Buyer

14 Dec, 2013

0
0
Report Abuse
5

One of the best books on Indian butterflies!

One of the best books on Indian butterflies! Besides additional photos/ details, the author has taken information from earlier major books on butterflies. MUST HAVE for those who study/ photograph butterflies.
READ MORE

VINYASA UBARADKA

Certified Buyer

12 Dec, 2013

0
0
Report Abuse
5

Best Field Guide

This is the best field guide to Indian butterflies yet as of writing this review. The book gives helpful identification keys along with photos for most of the Indian butterflies. But potential buyers might want to wait for the second edition which is expected to be released sometime in 2013 and pretty more comprehensive.
READ MORE

Luvjoy Choker

Certified Buyer

15 Mar, 2013

0
0
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 2
Back to top