All Reviews
    Overall 
    4.5
    199 Ratings &
    26 Reviews
    • 5
       140
    • 4
       34
    • 3
       15
    • 2
       6
    • 1
       4
    5

    Useful for GATE preparation

    I am a B-Tech final year computer science student appearedfor GATE exams. Earlier, I took coaching for GATE at one of the institute in Delhi. One of my senior referred this book for me and it helped me a lot. This book played important role in securing 180th all India rank for me.

    I recommend this book for all computer science students (particularly rural engg. college students who may not have chance to take coaching) to have a look and use this as primary source for preparing data structur...
    READ MORE

    Abhishek Agar

    Certified Buyer

    5 Apr, 2012

    19
    4
    Report Abuse
    5

    Not sure whether any lecturer teaches like this

    Since my first year I have been reading the same data structures and every time I through the same books. In the past I read them just for the sake of exams and getting marks.

    This book was referred by my senior who wrote GATE exam this year. I first read only Searching chapter and in that liked the Negation technique and it its variants.

    Author narration is very lucid and well connected.

    If we can get such books for all subjects, they will definitely help all students.
    READ MORE

    Chakravarthy Mohan

    Certified Buyer

    31 Aug, 2012

    10
    1
    Report Abuse
    5

    Useful!

    Earlier, I used to follow cormen and ullman books for data-structures. This book I purchased after looking at my friend and reviews.

    It is very helpful and it has presented the concepts in easy and straight to the points.

    I specially liked the master theorems for divide and conquer and subtraction and conquer.
    READ MORE

    Sri Latha S

    Certified Buyer

    5 Oct, 2012

    5
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Perfectly useful

    This is Harsha studying in Cochin Engineering college.

    I bought this book along with few other books for my GATE preparation. This book is really helpful. If we such books for all subjects they save lot of time for students like me in preparation. Good book and problems.
    READ MORE

    Harsha Kumar

    Certified Buyer

    10 Sep, 2012

    7
    1
    Report Abuse
    5

    Very Useful but little overloaded

    I read this book almost 90% of chapters. The book content is very useful for GATE and as well as placements.

    After reading those many chapters and solving many problems, I thought it is having so many problems and little overloaded.

    We can skip few chapters in this book.

    Overall it is very useful.
    READ MORE

    Laxmi

    Certified Buyer

    31 Aug, 2012

    9
    2
    Report Abuse
    5

    A 'MUST' book for every GATE aspirant

    This is one of the best books I have read so far in Data Structure and Algorithms.It explains every topic in very precise and lucid manner,starting from scratch. In addition to that, it contains solutions to all previous GATE questions with proper explanation. I secured 339th rank in GATE 2013 and this book really played a vital role during my preparation.
    READ MORE

    Rajdeep Paul

    Certified Buyer

    21 Apr, 2013

    2
    0
    Report Abuse
    2

    good but yet not the best...

    explanations are not too good...some of them are really hard to understand..even some of them are not right...though some parts are really good but yet it needs lot of corrections...
    READ MORE

    Sounak Banerjee

    Certified Buyer

    13 Nov, 2014

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Very Useful!!

    A must book for every computer Science student. It is very useful for GATE preparation as well as for placements. Every topics is covered with ample number of examples using C programming. The questions which have been chosen for solved examples is really awesome!!
    READ MORE

    Mathura

    Certified Buyer

    16 Feb, 2014

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Data structure

    Excellent book for GATE. All the topics are elaborately given.
    Author started with fundamentally and touches all advanced topic.It will be useful for all competitive exam.Especially GATE,SLET and NET and all central government exams
    READ MORE

    Vinothsaravanan Ramakrishnan

    Certified Buyer

    25 Feb, 2013

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Need similar books for all GATE subjects

    The way of explanation in this book is really good and helpful for students.

    I request all GATE aspirants refer this book for their preparation.

    If we could similar books for all other GATE subjects then that would help students a lot.
    READ MORE

    Munish

    Certified Buyer

    22 Oct, 2012

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    Page 1 of 3
    Back to top