All Reviews
    Overall 
    4.3
    47 Ratings &
    8 Reviews
    • 5
       23
    • 4
       16
    • 3
       7
    • 2
       0
    • 1
       1
    5

    Excellent Book

    In this book, Raghunath uses Classic Game Theory to explain the reasons behind why we jump traffic signals, jump a queue, etc.. Easy to understand and a very interesting read. I would recommend this for all the westerners doing / planning to do business in India as it explains the Indian mindset very well.
    READ MORE

    Manish Jain

    Certified Buyer

    30 Aug, 2011

    4
    2
    Report Abuse
    3

    A scathing attack

    Its humorous, insightful,thought provoking on we Indians and how we behave & embarrass ourselves,to summarize all-pervasive uncivilized way.It is a good read,but cant show solution as reason was not elucidated.Overpopulation which swamped everything including values and increased the greed for money was not portrayed or discussed as the prime cause.
    READ MORE

    chanukya GV

    Certified Buyer

    10 Jun, 2013

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    content

    extremely interesting lecture for all - essential especially for foreigners - who want to do business in india without loosing lacs and crores in the first place (and subsequently wondering why....). I am not sure how Indians think about this book but for me as a foreigner all statements are true and it is the best book on indian behavior I have ever read - including answering questions or at least explaining the not-availability of certain answers. MUST READ!
    READ MORE

    Luis Lueder

    Certified Buyer

    2 Dec, 2012

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Excellent book

    As usual, got the delivery of book within a day. Any item purchased from WS retail, they deliver it in a day. Excellent book for everyone.
    READ MORE

    Ankit Shah

    Certified Buyer

    30 Sep, 2014

    0
    1
    Report Abuse
    5

    Games Indians Play - A part of it makes you feel guilty

    It pricks when you read but definitely an eye opener.The example on Coffee vending machine illustrates the mindset we Indians have..Kudos to the author :)
    READ MORE

    Krishna Swamy Sai Vikram

    Certified Buyer

    21 Mar, 2014

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    3

    A book that makes you wonder!

    The problems highlighted in the book can make one stop and look at day to day happenings to which one generally tuns a blind eye. The comparison with game theory makes you ask yourself 'Who is the loser after all?'. Kudos to the author for that. Though the solutions suggested was not convincing enough for me.
    Nevetheless, I would recommend this book to all Indians living in India. Maybe this might inspire you to live as a more responsible and civilized citizen.
    READ MORE

    Vijay Ravichandran

    Certified Buyer

    30 Jan, 2014

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    A must read

    A very nice book that describes the characteristics of Indians here and abroad and the reason behind it.
    READ MORE

    S Snehaja Biswal

    Certified Buyer

    7 Jan, 2014

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    3

    Good Book

    It's a good book, but does not answer the Why's it poses. Interesting way to look at the Indian mindset. People wanting to know more about the game theory will find it very addicting. You should be able handle the harsh truth about the Indian society, which the author makes us review with his writings, findings, examples and conclusions.
    READ MORE

    Vishesh Gupta

    Certified Buyer

    18 Jun, 2012

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Back to top