All Reviews
    Overall 
    4.5
    50,963 Ratings &
    8,218 Reviews
    • 5
       35,092
    • 4
       10,385
    • 3
       2,472
    • 2
       818
    • 1
       2,196
    5

    Awesome Product ! Read the reviews.

    Product is awesome ! But before buying please keep these things in mind :

    1. Do you have Wi-Fi router ?

    Then it would be easy for you to set up Chromecast and use.

    2. Don't you have Wi-Fi router ?

    Then you should have another phone having android OS to set your Chromecast. All you have to do is make the other phone share it's Wi-Fi with the help of Hotspot. Follow the instructions in manual given along with the Chromecast and you would be able to set up the device.

    3. Do you have plent...
    READ MORE

    Raghavendra HG

    Certified Buyer

    10 Jan, 2018

    571
    28
    Report Abuse
    5

    Excellent product

    Since I was using google cromecast1 before buying this product for another TV.
    Excellent product, must buy If you have wifi connection and HDMI enabled TV.
    Today's branded smart TVs rate is still higher side, so buy a non smart TV with HDMI port and google cromecast, and enjoying like smart TV..
    Here one thing to be noted that smart TVs have their own operating software developed by concerned brand may not have long apps support in future. Although, Android based phones will be supported by C...
    READ MORE

    Nagendra Singh Poniya

    Certified Buyer

    24 Aug, 2016

    10673
    1517
    Report Abuse
    5

    Classy product

    Very nice
    Packing, delivery and setting up on tv, casting from desktop, laptop everything is perfect

    U need wifi not necessarily with Internet for mirroring
    READ MORE

    Rajeev Ranjan

    Certified Buyer

    1 Oct, 2016

    5098
    1104
    Report Abuse
    5

    Will change the way you watch television

    It's like I bought myself a new best friend. With the Chromecast and netflix, my TV viewing life is sorted. The easiest way to project directly from your phone or laptop directly to your TV screen.

    A few things that I didn't know before I bought this and you should know:
    1. It consumes your internet bandwidth. When you project netflix from it, the data consumed is more. But its not like double bandwidth is being consumed.
    2. The chromecast has to be plugged into the TV AND a power point all...
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer

    1 Mar, 2017

    2940
    854
    Report Abuse
    5

    Serves the purpose

    Intentionally bought an unsmart tv to make it smart by external devices. Chromecast 2 filled the gap. It lets me stream online videos from my android phones and mac, play offline videos (Localcast Android App).
    Prompt delivery by flipkart. Product is in good quality. Been using it for the past couple of days. No issues, so far.
    READ MORE

    Mahesh Aravinda

    Certified Buyer

    20 Aug, 2016

    2319
    668
    Report Abuse
    5

    Worth every penny

    Google chromecast is the best! It was installed easily,no trouble and very stable. My modem is in the other room, but it rarely disconnects.

    I have tried other device by Indian manufacturer. It was low cost,but experience was also low level.
    READ MORE

    Rakesh Ghumatkar

    Certified Buyer

    21 Sep, 2016

    906
    251
    Report Abuse
    5

    Classy product

    Amazing product.
    READ MORE

    Samya Bhattacharya

    Certified Buyer

    22 Mar, 2017

    12
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Classy product

    Excellent product.Delivered promptly by flipkart in fine package. If you want to mirror your phone/tab/lsptop to non-smart tv, go for it. I just watched a movie on amozon prome video using chromecast and it felt awesome.
    READ MORE

    Raj

    Certified Buyer

    3 Apr, 2017

    126
    28
    Report Abuse
    5

    Awesome Product. Stream from Mobile, Chrome, PC.

    Obviously is an mind blowing tech of such a small size. You can even stream local saved videos, music through Chrome's extension VideoStream.
    Play your own local videos on your Chromecast directly from your computer (PC, Mac, Linux) - Subtitles supported!
    READ MORE

    Abhishek Anand

    Certified Buyer

    5 Oct, 2016

    190
    49
    Report Abuse
    5

    Perfect product!

    Excellent as usual. But I experienced lag in screen mirroring after few days of use. Had to factory reset the Chrome cast device. Now it's working fine.
    READ MORE

    Nithin Nachappa

    Certified Buyer

    28 Mar, 2018

    20
    2
    Report Abuse
    Page 1 of 822
    Back to top