All Reviews
Overall 
4.5
61,623 Ratings &
9,652 Reviews
  • 5
     42,267
  • 4
     12,604
  • 3
     3,041
  • 2
     1,024
  • 1
     2,687
5

Awesome Product ! Read the reviews.

Product is awesome ! But before buying please keep these things in mind :

1. Do you have Wi-Fi router ?

Then it would be easy for you to set up Chromecast and use.

2. Don't you have Wi-Fi router ?

Then you should have another phone having android OS to set your Chromecast. All you have to do is make the other phone share it's Wi-Fi with the help of Hotspot. Follow the instructions in manual given along with the Chromecast and you would be able to set up the device.

3. Do you have plent...
READ MORE

Raghavendra HG

Certified Buyer

10 Jan, 2018

1389
99
Report Abuse
5

Excellent product

Since I was using google cromecast1 before buying this product for another TV.
Excellent product, must buy If you have wifi connection and HDMI enabled TV.
Today's branded smart TVs rate is still higher side, so buy a non smart TV with HDMI port and google cromecast, and enjoying like smart TV..
Here one thing to be noted that smart TVs have their own operating software developed by concerned brand may not have long apps support in future. Although, Android based phones will be supported by C...
READ MORE

Nagendra Singh Poniya

Certified Buyer

24 Aug, 2016

11499
1650
Report Abuse
5

Classy product

Very nice
Packing, delivery and setting up on tv, casting from desktop, laptop everything is perfect

U need wifi not necessarily with Internet for mirroring
READ MORE

Rajeev Ranjan

Certified Buyer

1 Oct, 2016

5501
1161
Report Abuse
5

Will change the way you watch television

It's like I bought myself a new best friend. With the Chromecast and netflix, my TV viewing life is sorted. The easiest way to project directly from your phone or laptop directly to your TV screen.

A few things that I didn't know before I bought this and you should know:
1. It consumes your internet bandwidth. When you project netflix from it, the data consumed is more. But its not like double bandwidth is being consumed.
2. The chromecast has to be plugged into the TV AND a power point all...
READ MORE

Flipkart Customer

Certified Buyer

1 Mar, 2017

2942
856
Report Abuse
5

Serves the purpose

Intentionally bought an unsmart tv to make it smart by external devices. Chromecast 2 filled the gap. It lets me stream online videos from my android phones and mac, play offline videos (Localcast Android App).
Prompt delivery by flipkart. Product is in good quality. Been using it for the past couple of days. No issues, so far.
READ MORE

Mahesh Aravinda

Certified Buyer

20 Aug, 2016

2320
669
Report Abuse
5

Worth every penny

Google chromecast is the best! It was installed easily,no trouble and very stable. My modem is in the other room, but it rarely disconnects.

I have tried other device by Indian manufacturer. It was low cost,but experience was also low level.
READ MORE

Rakesh Ghumatkar

Certified Buyer

21 Sep, 2016

908
253
Report Abuse
5

Perfect product!

Excellent as usual. But I experienced lag in screen mirroring after few days of use. Had to factory reset the Chrome cast device. Now it's working fine.
READ MORE

Nithin Nachappa

Certified Buyer

28 Mar, 2018

45
7
Report Abuse
5

Classy product

Excellent product.Delivered promptly by flipkart in fine package. If you want to mirror your phone/tab/lsptop to non-smart tv, go for it. I just watched a movie on amozon prome video using chromecast and it felt awesome.
READ MORE

Raj

Certified Buyer

3 Apr, 2017

130
30
Report Abuse
5

Awesome Product. Stream from Mobile, Chrome, PC.

Obviously is an mind blowing tech of such a small size. You can even stream local saved videos, music through Chrome's extension VideoStream.
Play your own local videos on your Chromecast directly from your computer (PC, Mac, Linux) - Subtitles supported!
READ MORE

Abhishek Anand

Certified Buyer

5 Oct, 2016

195
49
Report Abuse
4

Very Good

This device made my normal Tv a smart Tv but there is a little difference in smart tv and chromecast. Apps works good like youtube hotstar but when you do screen mirroring the screen keeps disconnecting and sometimes gets stuck. If you dont have cast option on aany app then playing videos using screen mirroring doesnt work properly. Also the huge disadvantage is, when you mirror the screen and watch a video, you cannot turn your screen off and video will continue to play on TV and screen both.
READ MORE

Flipkart Customer

Certified Buyer

22 Mar, 2017

344
104
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 966
Back to top