Google Nest Mini (2nd Gen)
4.2
19,561 Ratings & 2,109 Reviews
₹3,999
4,499
11% off
User Images
+ 384
Google Nest Mini (2nd Gen) Reviews
4.2
19,561 Ratings &
2,109 Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 11,477
  • 4,473
  • 1,607
  • 573
  • 1,431
5

Does what it says, Amazing service from Flipkart

For Beginners in summary.
- This is a device with a speaker and mic .... acts as a voice based search engine and much much more.
- YES you need Wifi and Electricity for this to work.
- No you do not need to switch on your phone every time. Phone / (Phone Wifi) is just required once to conflgure and set up the device as the UI for this device is the app called Google Home.
- Who should buy ... people who are fluent in voice commands / People who have a lot of android app based appliances aro...
READ MORE

Aji G

Certified Buyer, Thiruvananthapuram

9 months ago

380
18
Report Abuse
2

Slightly disappointed

Not much useful because of restrictions.
1. Cannot connect to mobile using bluetooth. It's connected via wifi only.
2. Cannot be used for calling purpose in India. You can use it for call as loudspeaker for calling.
3. It doesn't contain battery, only work when you have electricity, can't even use power bank to play music.
4. Works for YouTube premium subscription only. You can play YouTube songs directly or indirectly from mobile also.
5. Not comfortable to change song on ganna, wync audio a...
READ MORE

Sachin Yadav

Certified Buyer, Ghaziabad

5 months ago

322
106
Report Abuse
4

Delightful

It's good smart speaker. But I see one cons

There should be Blue tooth as well where we can just connect through blue tooth and play songs only through mobile.
if the wifi is not working just looks like waste.
READ MORE

Sunil kumar

Certified Buyer, Bengaluru

8 months ago

177
65
Report Abuse
4

hidden costs?!

Pretty good product, packed with alot of hidden features
It supports hindi as an secondary language, which makes it easier for my family members to use it.
Also the speaker quality is great and is adjustable in the equalizer according to personal liking
BUT if you are buying this and want to use it for listing to songs for most of it, then make sure you have youtube premium subscription because you cant use it for free, also other free music platforms like spotify dont have all of the songs...
READ MORE

Muskan Vazirani

Certified Buyer, Ahmedabad

5 months ago

48
24
Report Abuse
5

Super!

I was unsure whether it would be useful. I got it in the offer for 1999/- with a TV. To my surprise, I am using this more than the TV. Excellent voice recognition. Sound quality is good. Enough for daily music and news. Also useful for quick information about anything like whether, wiki etc.
READ MORE

Sachin Sangde

Certified Buyer, Pune

4 months ago

40
7
Report Abuse
5

Simply awesome

This is an awesome product and very amazing I'm just enjoying it...Go for it if you want. I got this product delivered in one day only.Awesome services by Flipkart.
READ MORE

Sk Md Salman

Certified Buyer, Panchla

5 months ago

26
20
Report Abuse
5

Terrific purchase

Mic quality needed to be improved, rest all good.

Much better than Alexa in terms of sound quality, choice of music being auto-played, flexibility to synchronize with Android mobile, and other google products.

Netflix, YouTube, and Spotify are exclusively available on Google nest mini.
READ MORE

Kushagra Singh

Certified Buyer, Shahjahanpur

6 months ago

46
18
Report Abuse
5

Great product

Wonderful piece of technology. I have audiophile speakers systems and I know what a good sound is. So, I was pleasantly surprised when I heard it play some music.

The entire set up process for my smart lights, tv etc was fluid. I struggled a bit to connect it to my pair of speakers via bluetooth. However, after sometime was able to figure that out as well.

The Google assistant is extremely good in understanding the words uttered by me. I tried it even with a brush in my mouth and it accura...
READ MORE

Sudeep Choudhury

Certified Buyer, Bengaluru

3 months ago

5
0
Report Abuse
4

Wonderful

It is good but not so good as mobile Google assistant with screen speaker sound quality is the best and no connecting issue but sometimes it got hang Google can improve the software of this device during the purchasing time Google should be given the free service of Gana , Saavn music and other music streaming services for better use
READ MORE

Subhash Noutiyal

Certified Buyer, Jabalpur

10 months ago

11
3
Report Abuse
4

Beware, You might get a habits to just ask Assistant

It's really good to have.

For normal person you can play trivia quiz games, set reminders, do a broadcast, listen to music, use it as translator.

You can not (simply) configure it to fetch data from your mobile like notifications or shared location from maps.

As it's intelligence is on Cloud, so you really don't need to worry about upgrad until really very nice hardware upgrade comes up, which will definitely take good time.

It's speaker is good, (personal view) and it pretty much good ...
READ MORE

Sanuj Bhatnagar

Certified Buyer, Pune

8 months ago

16
7
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 211
Back to top