Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 1

Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 1 (English, CD-Audio, Galton Roy)

Share

Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 1  (English, CD-Audio, Galton Roy)

Be the first to Review this product
₹1,762
Hurry, Only 2 left!
  • Bank Offer5% Unlimited Cashback on Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
    T&C
  • Bank Offer10% Cashback* on HDFC Bank Debit Cards
    T&C
  • Bank OfferExtra 5% off* with Axis Bank Buzz Credit Card
    T&C
  • Delivery
    Check
    Enter pincode
      Usually delivered in2 weeks
      ?
      Enter pincode for exact delivery dates/charges
    View Details
    Author
    Read More
    Highlights
    • Language: English
    • Binding: CD-Audio
    • Publisher: BBC Audio, A Division Of Random House
    • Genre: Fiction
    • ISBN: 9781785298165, 9781785298165
    Services
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Seller
    BOOKSWAGONN
    2.7
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
  • View more sellers starting from 1,762
  • Description
    A fascinating collection of rare and remastered radio & TV material starring Tony HancockTony Hancock's broadcasting career began in the early 1950s with appearances in BBC radio programmes such as Variety Bandbox and Calling All Forces. Rare archive extracts of both are presented in this collection, along with an edition of Educating Archie, the radio comedy in which Hancock was a regular guest star. Soon he had his own radio series, Hancock's Half Hour, which transferred to BBC television in 1956. This volume features four complete episodes: the recently discovered TV soundtrack of 'The Horror Serial', plus remastered and restored versions of 'The Blackboard Jungle', 'The Student Prince' and 'The Test Match' from the radio series. Also rarely heard since first broadcast are soundtrack interviews with Tony Hancock - including the notorious edition of Face to Face from 1960 - and interviews with writers Ray Galton and Alan Simpson. A bonus PDF booklet looks at each item in the context of Hancock's broadcasting career, with insights into how many of these lost or rare items were discovered.Marking the legacy of one our greatest comedy entertainers, this collection is a must for fans of Tony Hancock and Hancock's Half Hour.
    Read More
    Specifications
    Book Details
    Imprint
    • BBC Physical Audio
    Dimensions
    Width
    • 15 mm
    Height
    • 138 mm
    Length
    • 140 mm
    Weight
    • 160 gr
    Have doubts regarding this product?
    Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
    You might be interested in
    Business and Management Books
    Top Offers
    Shop Now
    Society and Culture Books
    Special Offers
    Shop Now
    Romance Books
    Top picks
    Shop Now
    Biographies and Autobiographies
    Most Popular!
    Shop Now
    Back to top