We Have No Idea

We Have No Idea (English, Paperback, Jorge Cham,Daniel Whiteson)

Share

We Have No Idea  (English, Paperback, Jorge Cham,Daniel Whiteson)

4.9
9 Ratings & 2 Reviews
₹323
499
35% off
Hurry, Only a few left!
  • Combo OfferBuy 2 items save 5%; Buy 3 save 10%; Buy 4+ save 15%See all products
    T&C
  • Bank OfferExtra 5% off* with Axis Bank Buzz Credit Card
    T&C
  • Delivery
    Check
    Enter pincode
      Usually delivered in3-4 days
      ?
      Enter pincode for exact delivery dates/charges
    View Details
    Highlights
    • Language: English
    • Binding: Paperback
    • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
    • Genre: Science
    • ISBN: 9781473660205, 000060416X
    Services
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Seller
    TrueComRetail
    4.6
  • View 15 sellers starting from 323
  • Only for plus members

    Get exciting benefits

    • Free shipping₹40
    Explore
    Description
    In our small corner of the universe, we know how some matter behaves most of the time and what even less of it looks like, and we have some good guesses about where it all came from. But we really have no clue what's going on. In fact, we don't know what about 95% of the universe is made of. So what happens when a cartoonist and a physicist walk into this strange, mostly unknown universe? Jorge Cham and Daniel Whiteson gleefully explore the biggest unknowns, why these things are still mysteries, and what a lot of smart people are doing to figure out the answers (or at least ask the right questions). While they're at it, they helpfully demystify many complicated things we do know about, from quarks and neutrinos to gravitational waves and exploding black holes. With equal doses of humour and delight, they invite us to see the universe as a vast expanse of mostly uncharted territory that's still ours to explore. This is a book for fans of Brian Cox and What If. This highly entertaining highly illustrated book is perfect for anyone who's curious about all the great mysteries physicists are going to solve next.
    Read More
    Specifications
    Book Details
    • Imprint
      • John Murray
    Dimensions
    • Width
      • 0.79 in
    • Height
      • 7.8
    • Length
      • 5.08 in
    • Weight
      • 260 gr
    Frequently Bought Together
    We Have No Idea
    We Have No Idea
    4.9
    (9)
    ₹323
    499
    35% off
    1 Item
    323
    2 Add-ons
    1,370
    Total
    1,693
    Ratings and Reviews
    4.9
    9 Ratings &
    2 Reviews
    • 5
       8
    • 4
       1
    • 3
       0
    • 2
       0
    • 1
       0
    5

    Awesome

    best book for astronomy lovers English is simple you can understand it very clearly although u don't know english properly.nice humour nice cartoon.finally a best book
    READ MORE

    saiteja

    Certified Buyer

    18 Jun, 2018

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Terrific purchase

    THIS BOOK IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ASTRONOMY LOVERS HAS DESCRIPTION OF DARK MATTER AND DARK ENERGY AND MANY MORE SOMETHING ENJOYABLE
    READ MORE

    Ahindra Patra

    Certified Buyer

    23 Jul, 2018

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Questions and Answers
    Q:The original book is purple-themed but this cover is red/black. Is it due to the publisher or the book will actually be purple-themed?
    A:This book comes in 3 format 1 kindle 2 paperback (red/black) 3 hard cover (purple) Flipkart only has paperback format You can check other sites for more available formats
    AnonymousCertified Buyer
    4
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:does it have a bookmark?
    A:no it doesn't
    Sameer S.KCertified Buyer
    2
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:How many pages does it have
    A:354 and if you also count the other pages then 360.
    Ruchita PatelCertified Buyer
    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    Read other answers
    Q:Can I still buy this book for rs 1? If yes then suggest me how I can?
    A:You could buy the book after due payment. Subjectwise it is an excellent book.
    A V ThomasCertified Buyer
    1
    1
    Report Abuse
    Didn't get the right answer you were looking for
    Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
    Back to top