Indian Polity
4.5
9,671 Ratings & 750 Reviews
₹499
595
16% off
All Reviews for Indian Polity
4.5
9,671 Ratings &
750 Reviews
  • 5
     6,606
  • 4
     2,184
  • 3
     488
  • 2
     143
  • 1
     250
5

Superb, must read book for civil service aspirants

This a very good book. Everything is very well structured. You don't need to make notes.
But don't just read from the start. Read the books by correlating the chapters. For ex- read President, then Vice- President, then go for Governor. Read Prime minister, council of ministers then go for CM and state councill of ministers.
READ MORE

Moti Prakash Panda

Certified Buyer, Sundargarh

16 Apr, 2014

124
23
Report Abuse
5

Best book for polity.4th edition is just amazing.

i got this book on 5th Aug,just 3 days after order.so 1st thnx flipkart for their nice service.
Now come 2 the point-
This book is 1 way solution for ias prelims.i m nt saying that this isnt gd for mains,bt for mains u hv 2 refer 1-2 more books for descriptive part,like D.D.Basu.but b4 going to D.D.Basu one must read Laxmikant completely,this is most easy to understand polity book available in market.this will solid ur foundation.
Now abt this new edition (4th)-
This edition completes this bo...
READ MORE

Rishi Raj Khandelwal

Certified Buyer

6 Aug, 2013

66
33
Report Abuse
5

EXCELLENT.......!!!!

This is excellent book with 40 % discount(only on flipkart). on local store it is quite expensive.
ON CONTENT: this is new and updated edition so it is very much useful n easy to read(in comparison to dd basu.) ,one stop book for constitution and indian polity for civil services.
although dd basu book is also coming with new expanded edition.
5 STARS TO THIS BOOK.....!!!
READ MORE

PRAVEEN PAL

Certified Buyer, Jaipur

5 Aug, 2013

30
12
Report Abuse
5

Must read for Civil Aspirants

Every year around 90% of questions in UPSC CSE Prelims can be directly solved in Laxmikanth ( 2014 Prelims had 11 questions in Polity , out of which 9 could be solved in Laxmikanth. ) , which means one good preparation can give you ~20 marks in prelims.

That is why Indian Polity by M. Laxmikanth is a MUST read.
READ MORE

Sameer Kulkarni

Certified Buyer, Pune

1 Sep, 2014

3
0
Report Abuse
1

Not good

The pages of book are not of good quality,printing is also very bad.
READ MORE

sanyam Agrawal

Certified Buyer, New Delhi

15 Sep, 2016

4
1
Report Abuse
5

Legendary Book, period

If you are preparing for Civils then this is the perfect book for you as it doesn't get any better than this. It's the BEST source for Indian Polity that i have come across and it discusses Fundamental rights to the structure of our Parliament in great detail!

I Love this book and will recommend it to anyone who is preparing civils or to those who want to gain knowledge on how our political system works!
READ MORE

Gourav Choudhary

Certified Buyer, Chandannagar

14 Apr, 2014

4
1
Report Abuse
5

An extremely well-written and a highly useful book

This book is one of the must reads for those preparing for civil services / other state services examination. The book is very methodically structured and the chapters are short and concise. The book covers among, inter alia, the chapters on Parliament and various Committees which I found particularly useful. The author has also tried to incorporate as much of comparison between the constitutions of select States as possible and to me, I believe, he has done justice to the cause.

The languag...
READ MORE

Abhishek Kumar

Certified Buyer

26 Dec, 2013

5
2
Report Abuse
5

Awesome book , Must buy friends. Go for it.

I say that this new edison is realy good. Everything is described perfect point vise & every topic is clearly described in it by M. Laxmikanth. You'll not get bored or confused while you read it.

('_') Some Updated features in this edision.

1) Total 71 Chapters & 14 Appendices covering the entire political & constitutional specturm.

2) Invaluable reference for students of law , political science & public administration.

3) Practice questions on indian polity for preliminary & main examina...
READ MORE

Rohan Kanhai

Certified Buyer

8 Aug, 2013

9
6
Report Abuse
5

Worth every penny

I like this book because almost syllabus has been covered in this book... But try to find out at least one more book coz UPSC is asking some hidden questions which are minor's means unexpected parts.... But Laxmikanth has covered almost 98-99% syllabus...
READ MORE

uday murukate

Certified Buyer, Pune

13 Sep, 2016

2
0
Report Abuse
5

Perfect!

Very good for UPSC exam. Comprehensive in nature and very precise. No other alternative is remotely worth!
READ MORE

flipkart gal

Certified Buyer, Hyderabad

14 Apr, 2014

2
0
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 75
Back to top