It's Not About the Money : Unlock Your Money Type to Achieve Spiritual and Financial Abundance  (English, Hardcover, Brent Kessel)

Price: Not Available
Highlights
  • Language: English
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publisher
  • ISBN: 9780061234064, 0061234060
  • Edition: First Edition, 2008
  • Pages: 299
Description

In the tradition of "Your Money or Your Life" comes a book that provides a plan for both financial security and peace of mind.

What do the latest financial thinking and ancient spiritual teachings reveal to us about financial freedom? Top financial advisor Brent Kessel insists financial success and security is "not about the money." Rather, it's about what's inside us--first understanding your emotional relationship to money, and only then taking action. "It's Not About the Money" expertly and compassionately guides you along the path to financial security and true peace of mind.

Kessel, founder of two top wealth-management firms, has the inside scoop on the higher wisdom of personal finances, and he wants to share it with you. Through extensive experience as a financial advisor and spiritual seeker, Kessel has discovered that people need to understand their core financial story in order to make meaningful changes. Some of us are savers or caretakers, says Kessel, while others are pleasure seekers and spend like Hollywood stars; some people are idealists who place greater value on creativity or compassion than on financial security; some of us innocently believe our finances will work out without effort; and others obsess about building empires with lasting value. "It's Not About the Money" will help you identify your money type, providing information and resources as well as exercises and meditations to inspire a fresh approach to your relationship with money that will change your life.

Read More
Specifications
Book Details
Imprint
  • HarperOne
Publication Year
  • 2008 April
Contributors
Authored By
  • Brent Kessel
Author Info
  • When Brent Kessel, yogi and top financial planner, is not busy talking people off the ledge of emotional reactivity due to the current economic crisis, he is busy playing Uno and Legos with his two young sons, coordinating family camping and ski trips with his wife, taking his boat out for a waterskiing trip, digging up his South African roots by playing hand drums, rooting for UCLAs basketball team, dancing to hip-hop, hiking and running in the mountains near his home, raising money for type 1 diabetes research (to help his older son who has the disease), eating ice cream with vigor, looking within during silent Zen and Tibetan meditation retreats, and enjoying his daily yoga and silent sitting practice. Kessel is cofounder of Abacus Wealth Partners, named one of the "top 250 wealth management firms in the United States" by Bloomberg Wealth Manager, and Abacus Portfolios, both portfolio management companies offering socially responsible investing while focusing on global, environmental, and economic sustainability. Kessel earned his economics degree from UCLA, and studies psychology, meditation, and Ashtanga yoga. He has twice been named one of the top 250 financial advisors in the United States by Worth magazine, most recently in 2008. Kessel writes Yoga Journal's "Om Money" column, leads workshops and conferences, has authored the personal finance book Its Not About the Money (HarperCollins 2008), which was selected as one of Kiplingers Top 5 Business Books for 2008 and as one of Booklist's Top 10 Business Books for 2008. His new 2009 book, updated in paperback-It's Not About the Money: A Financial Game Plan for Staying Safe, Sane and Calm in Any Economy-offers tips for surviving the economic crisis.
Dimensions
Width
  • 6 inch
Height
  • 9 inch
Depth
  • 1 inch
Have doubts regarding this product?
Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
Back to top