A Man Called Ove
Big Saving Days Sale ends in08 hrs : 06 mins : 31 secs

A Man Called Ove (English, Paperback, Backman Fredrik)

Share

A Man Called Ove  (English, Paperback, Backman Fredrik)

4.6
1,675 Ratings & 110 Reviews
Special price
ends in less than08h:06m:30s
₹249
350
28% off
Available offers
  • Special PriceGet extra 5% off (price inclusive of discount)
    T&C
  • Bank Offer10% off on HDFC Bank Credit Cards and Credit/Debit EMI Transactions, up to ₹1500. On Orders of ₹5000
    T&C
  • Bank Offer10% off on HDFC Bank Debit Card Transactions, up to ₹500. On orders of ₹5000
    T&C
  • Bank Offer5% Unlimited Cashback on Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
    T&C
  • Delivery
    Check
    Enter pincode
      Usually delivered in4 days
      ?
      Enter pincode for exact delivery dates/charges
    View Details
    Author
    Read More
    Highlights
    • Language: English
    • Binding: Paperback
    • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
    • Genre: Fiction
    • ISBN: 9781444775815, 9781444775815
    • Pages: 320
    Services
    • 7 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Seller
    IGNITEDBOOKS
    4.1
    Announcement
    Seller changed. Check for any changes in pricing and related information.
    • 7 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
  • View more sellers starting from 245
  • Description
    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller 'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail 'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so? In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...
    Read More
    Specifications
    Book Details
    Imprint
    • Sceptre
    Dimensions
    Width
    • 21 mm
    Height
    • 198 mm
    Length
    • 131 mm
    Weight
    • 220 gr
    Frequently Bought Together
    A Man Called Ove
    4.6
    (1,675)
    ₹248
    350
    29% off
    1 Item
    249
    2 Add-ons
    623
    Total
    872
    Ratings & Reviews
    4.6
    1,675 Ratings &
    110 Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 1,234
    • 326
    • 76
    • 20
    • 19
    + 11
    5

    For those who have a curmudgeon in their life

    This is by far the best book I have ever read. A man called Ove gives the reader a new perspective towards life. Initially, Ove is just like every other old person one comes across. There is indeed something quite irresistible about him which makes this book an interesting read.
    READ MORE

    Anshika Sharma

    Certified Buyer, New Delhi

    Apr, 2018

    32
    13
    Report Abuse
    5

    Simply awesome

    Most heartwarming and feel good book I have ever read. Absolutely amazing and unique writing style. Funny. Also gives an inner view of human life. Must read.
    READ MORE

    kushal bhuyan

    Certified Buyer, Biswanath Chariali

    Jan, 2019

    3
    1
    Report Abuse
    5

    Fabulous!

    Beautiful read. After first chapter the book is very moving. All will love have an OVE in their lives and be an OVE to people you meet. Great story.
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer, Thrissur District

    10months ago

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Super!

    The best book to read to enrich one's understanding of life. Ove is one of the most beloved book characters. The narrative is gripping. The book is a positive nudge towards a meaningful life. Definitely a must read.
    READ MORE

    Teerna Mandal

    Certified Buyer, Guwahati

    Dec, 2018

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Just wow!

    Not yet finished, in Midway... but off course this book is some thing very impressive. What a corrector Ove is .. You just felt in love with the book. It's like a story of next Dore... Writer has written his heart out .. I am overwhelmed and find my self lucky to read such a Fiction...
    READ MORE

    Anand SIngh

    Certified Buyer, Varanasi

    Sep, 2018

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Worth every penny

    Speechless! A must read! And Flipkart deserves a special mention.
    READ MORE

    Aheli Chatterjee

    Certified Buyer, Chandannagar

    Oct, 2018

    15
    1
    Report Abuse
    5

    Great product

    Good one
    READ MORE

    Jagadeep Usse

    Certified Buyer, Bangalore

    Sep, 2017

    6
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Wonderful

    One of the good books to read. Will keep u stick to the book till end. Don't watch it's movie, just read this book and imagine characters as per ur wish. Book of mixed emotions. Will make u laugh, cry, question main character, question society as well.
    READ MORE

    Rahul Gupta

    Certified Buyer, Pimpri Chinchwad

    Oct, 2018

    9
    1
    Report Abuse
    2

    Could be way better

    The review is not about the book..
    The quality of the look is of a pirated book.. the packaging was aweful.. the book was soggy/folded at the sides ..
    There was random price stamps( ink stamps) on the book.. very poor quality..
    READ MORE

    Meghna De

    Certified Buyer, Bengaluru

    6months ago

    2
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    Worth the money

    it's a very simple story of a simple old man who is having a hard time to cop up with the fast changing world around self. I find it very interesting that writer is so far away from my country ...but this story can easily be imagined in backdrop of our society
    READ MORE

    SAIKAT MISRA

    Certified Buyer, Durgapur

    Oct, 2018

    2
    0
    Report Abuse
    +
    All 110 reviews
    Questions and Answers
    Q:Will i get a bookmark???
    A:Yes
    Anonymous
    Certified Buyer
    0
    5
    Report Abuse
    Read other answers
    Q:it is a complete book or not?
    A:Yes,it is a very good book and worth reading.
    Shakeel Ahmad
    Certified Buyer
    4
    1
    Report Abuse
    Read other answers
    Q:how many pages their??
    A:In total, there are 295 pages.
    Irfan Tramboo
    Certified Buyer
    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    Read other answers
    Q:For which age group this novel suited best?
    A:For everyone above 20s
    Anonymous
    Certified Buyer
    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    Read other answers
    Q:Are novel pages in fine condition?
    A:yes
    Charan Deep Singh Chawla
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Read other answers
    Q:Is it a hardcover or a paperback?
    A:paperback
    Flipkart Customer
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:Which type of book this is?
    A:A very engaging, heart warming book about an old retired man who is a widower.He is seemingly grumpy and reserved, not ur normal protagonist, but the writer makes him so endearing. Worth buying.
    Anonymous
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:is this for 11 year old guy
    A:no not really, it's for an older audience
    Flipkart Customer
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:How is the font of the book??
    A:It's reasonable. Little small but good print
    VINOD PULUKKOOL
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:what is the font size
    A:medium readable..
    Anubhav Chaudhary
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
    Back to top