Micromax Canvas 2 Colors A120 (White, 4 GB)
3.9
4,621 Ratings & 752 Reviews
₹7,999
8,890
10% off
All Reviews for Micromax Canvas 2 Colors A120 (White, 4 GB)
3.9
4,621 Ratings &
752 Reviews
  • 5
     1,937
  • 4
     1,255
  • 3
     704
  • 2
     308
  • 1
     417
5

Excellent phone overall. TIP: You can use a Micromax 3000 mAh battery

Bought it about 3 weeks back. Excellent phone overall.

Key USPs - High resolution display, 1GB RAM.

I wanted to share a tip with everyone who is evaluating this phone.
While it comes with a 2000 mAh battery, you can replace it with a 3000 mAh Micromax battery costing about Rs.450. Worth the extra battery juice to keep the phone running longer.
READ MORE

Siddharth Kapoor

2 Jun, 2014

60
11
Report Abuse
1

Poor Battery perfomance

I purchased this phone before four days.After six hours of charging I began to use my phone.Within first half an hour the battery charge reduced to 70 percentage,without using WIFI or Data connection (Only calling).So i decided to return this product.Don't Buy.
READ MORE

Eldho V Thomas

14 Aug, 2014

17
2
Report Abuse
5

No Heatups.. You Can Trust It...

I was a bit worried about people saying about heatup but Mr.GOGI from gogi.in confirmed in his review that its normal. I bought it with confidence.
I think the grey panel has a black coating inside, that is causing the heatup for people who says it.
I am using yellow panel, looks like a big lumia.
Camera is outstanding in daylight and average during night.
USB OTG works perfect.
Sound output is very good.
Screen is awesome, viewing angles are fine.
At this price, a very good buy..
Becoz you c...
READ MORE

Athul Soman

Certified Buyer, Kottayam

6 Jun, 2014

8
0
Report Abuse
4

Awesome mobile... with poor battery :(

hy guys, I bought this new version of Canvas 2 a120, in which Android kitkat & 8GB ROM are the new features. Everything is perfect, but the battery doesnt even last for 3 hours of 3G web browsing and gaming. The heating issue issue is normal nowadays.... Anyway, if you dont care about the baterry and want a stunning mobile just go for it :)
READ MORE

Don Michael

12 Aug, 2014

14
2
Report Abuse
3

Awesome phone with hidden problem - Micromax A120

Phone is really awesome in range of 10k. All necessary features are there and working fine except internal memory. This phone is sold saying 8GB ROM but, only 0.98 GB for apps. How can anyone use this mobile? After installing few necessary apps like FB and Whatsapp, phone memory get full.

WHAT RUBBISH... Plz do not buy this phone unless you get solution for the internal memory problem...
READ MORE

Flipkart Customer

8 Sep, 2014

58
19
Report Abuse
1

FINALLY THE BEST PHONE FOR 10k range!!

Before i purchased this phone, i waited for nearly 1.5 months. And checked the reviews on FLIPKART n other sites..

I have answers to prospective buyers common questions:-

*BATTERY HEATING..??
Afterall not that much heating as i had thought..!!:)
-use yellow/ blue pannel instead of black..Black absorbs inside aas well as outside heat!!
-dont play/surf while on charging atleast upto 50%.
-it is common on an most android fones!!
---------------------------------

*BATTERY BACK-UP..??
-Decent, ...
READ MORE

Sandeep Kamath

Certified Buyer, Mangalore

14 Jun, 2014

18
3
Report Abuse
5

Updated...Great! One Word Excellent.

I bought it from flipkart. Excellent packing and fast delivery made me happy.
Take a look at pros and cons:->
Pros:->
1}Antutu benchmark is 16990 [ Which is great. I also have galaxy s duos 2 which has 11990.]
2}Screen is excellent and looks great.
3}Video player is good and has new features.
4} UI is friendly but need some minor updates.
5}camera is also hd and captures nice at night.
6} Sound is good and loud for youtube etc.

Cons:->
1}Need UI updates. Like Bar doesn't come down when we tr...
READ MORE

Mihir Kulkarni

Certified Buyer, Ambernath

4 May, 2014

18
3
Report Abuse
4

awesome phone [VFM]

this phone is best in every feature mentioned above
1-good call quality even in closed environment
2- this phone give good battery backup with no heating problem during *call* only
3- best camera
4-every game and full HD videos can be played
cons
1 battery---
a] i watched a FHD video for 4 min battery discharged by 9% & phone starts heating
b} i used WIFI for 1 hr and battery droped by 40% & after this the phone was so hot that i cant hold it near the camera
2] heating problem
internet ...
READ MORE

kunal sawale

Certified Buyer

24 Sep, 2014

9
1
Report Abuse
4

Be indian buy indian products.

Two days experience.

Display is very rich and good. Camera outdoor clarity is seamless but not yet tried indoors. Phone’s buildup is poor. Panel’s Plastics seems very cheap. Even the adopter

Sound clarity is good. Touch response feels good. I previously handled a116i , but this phone is very slim when compared. I feel like that it is always slipping out of hands. UI is fresh and I am impressed with it.

Handling names in contacts is somewhat difficult. Try urself and find.

Side power butt...
READ MORE

Anbumanidevan Ranganathan

Certified Buyer, Chennai

8 May, 2014

27
9
Report Abuse
5

awesome phone *_*

i got this phone from local store exactly the same price as mentioned on flipkart.
this phone is same as canvas 2.2 a114 but the screen in this phone it's just awesome ......
1280x720 screen videos and gaming are awesome and sound quality thru speakers and headphones is improved allllooootttt ..
comes with three back panel i got black version i got yellow , sky blue and black panel !
overall i want to tell you one thing this phone is much better than canvas magnus and turbo..
________________...
READ MORE

vishwas mark

2 May, 2014

36
14
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 76
Back to top