My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises (English, Paperback, Backman Fredrik)

Share

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises  (English, Paperback, Backman Fredrik)

4.7
91 Ratings & 3 Reviews
Special price
₹291
399
27% off
Available offers
  • Special PriceGet extra 5% off (price inclusive of discount)
    T&C
  • Bank Offer10% off on Axis Bank Credit Cards, up to ₹1500. On orders of ₹5000 and above
    T&C
  • Bank Offer10% off on ICICI Bank Credit Cards, up to ₹1500. On orders of ₹5000 and above
    T&C
  • Bank Offer10% off on Axis Bank Debit Cards, up to ₹750. On orders of ₹5000 and above
    T&C
  • Delivery
    Check
    Enter pincode
      Usually delivered in3 days
      ?
      Enter pincode for exact delivery dates/charges
    View Details
    Author
    Read More
    Highlights
    • Language: English
    • Binding: Paperback
    • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
    • Genre: Fiction
    • ISBN: 9781444775853, 9781444775853
    • Pages: 368
    Services
    • 7 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Seller
    AmazingBuy
    4.3
    • 7 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
  • View more sellers starting from 267
  • Description
    A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, BernadetteHeartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, by the author of the New York Times bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them.But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally?Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown?Seven-year-old Elsa does.Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway.As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own ...
    Read More
    Specifications
    Book Details
    Imprint
    • Sceptre
    Dimensions
    Width
    • 26 mm
    Height
    • 198 mm
    Length
    • 128 mm
    Weight
    • 260 gr
    Frequently Bought Together
    Britt-Marie Was Here
    4.7
    (131)
    ₹286
    A Man Called Ove
    4.6
    (2,258)
    ₹349
    1 Item
    291
    2 Add-ons
    635
    Total
    926
    Ratings & Reviews
    4.7
    91 Ratings &
    3 Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 73
    • 14
    • 3
    • 0
    • 1
    4

    Pretty good

    This book will make you laugh and cry at places if u get to escape the rocky start. Its a reminder that we should not judge people considering only one side of their personality or habits as everyone is struggling with their own problems and fighting their own battles. So i loved this story of stories, land of almost awake, imagination, crazyness, fun, loving life, sorrow, sacrifice, acceptance, redemption, struggles, of the truth that the problems come and go but one has to counter them and ...
    READ MORE

    Astha

    Certified Buyer, Nahan

    Dec, 2019

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Brilliant

    well, if you are a true Potter head then this is a must buy book for you ⚡
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer, Aurangabad

    Feb, 2019

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    Worth the money

    Nice one
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer, Kolhapur

    Jul, 2020

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Have doubts regarding this product?
    Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
    Back to top