New Horizons of Public Administration
4.2
452 Ratings & 42 Reviews
₹450
500
10% off
All Reviews for New Horizons of Public Administration
4.2
452 Ratings &
42 Reviews
  • 5
     243
  • 4
     127
  • 3
     50
  • 2
     14
  • 1
     18
5

For I.A.S.

i am writing I.A.S. mains 2013, with Pub. Ad. as an optional. I would recommend this book to every pub. ad. student. This book along with 'sharma and sadna' is like geeta of pub. ad.
Do refer if you want clear meaning of what is organization, bureaucracy, and precise definition of concepts like planning in pub. administration, staffing, organising
READ MORE

Varinder Kataria

Certified Buyer, Bhatinda

8 Nov, 2013

5
1
Report Abuse
2

Dissapointing

Paper quality and print quality is tremendously bad..but content is pretty good.Good service by flipkart but bad performance by publishers.
READ MORE

Santosh Sarkar

Certified Buyer

8 Nov, 2013

5
0
Report Abuse
3

BHAGWAT GITA FOR PUBLIC ADMINSTRATION PREPARATION

Apart from its paper quality every aspect of the book is really awesome.I completed the book after completing public administration by M.Laxmikant.It is quite easily understandable.Sometimes direct quotes appear in the examination from this book.each and every candidate who prepare for public administration refers this book.so think twice grab it.


Flipkart is a heaven for books.without flipkart it is nearly impossible to collect all books.
READ MORE

KRISHNA

Certified Buyer

13 Apr, 2014

3
1
Report Abuse
5

Kenish

Honestly speaking the book is not pirated. The quality of paper is just like that. Infact all the book published by JBD is like this only. I think flipkart is not responsible for this.Please go to JBD and one will understand why it is like that only.
READ MORE

BC00486104 BC00486104

20 Jul, 2012

4
1
Report Abuse
3

Awesome Content but Substandard print quality!

This book, is undoubtedly the bible for Pub Ad and also Flipkart has the fastest delivery service ..... But by the quality of the book, it resembles a Xerox Copy with substandard quality pages....I don't even know if its a geniune copy....Flipkart should make a note of this....
READ MORE

Joel John Varghese

Certified Buyer, Kozhikode

23 Dec, 2014

5
4
Report Abuse
4

A Master piece

This book is a classic one for public administration students and a must read one for civil services aspirant a must read b4 writing the mains,simple language with perfect content the theories written with examples from Indian administration so vil b useful for upsc mains paper1&2.
READ MORE

LEELA VENKATA PRATUSH

Certified Buyer

29 Dec, 2012

2
1
Report Abuse
5

Good Book

This books is helpful to IAS and state level civil service also. It covers most of the topic with good elaboration. I recommended this book to all the aspirants, they can purchase the book by closing their eyes.
READ MORE

Avisek Banerjee (Siliguri)

Certified Buyer

7 Sep, 2012

2
1
Report Abuse
4

Worth the money

Effectively concised
READ MORE

Abhay Singh

Certified Buyer, Bhopal

21 Sep, 2017

1
0
Report Abuse
5

A Worth Reading book for Pub Ad Optionals

First thanks for flipkart for prompt and fast delivery.

This is a very basic and beginner book and must read if your option is Public administration.
You dont need to read end to end, read smart and wisely based on the syllabus..

This book should be used as reference for paper 1 of public administration.

Few chapters have been explained very well..

Worth the buy and must read
READ MORE

Vikas

Certified Buyer, Dharwar

5 Mar, 2014

1
0
Report Abuse
3

Not too good

I also heard things like mohit is very difficult to understand or it has some gems of knowledge to be picked up. But i was dissapointed, it was fairly simple to understand and felt a mediocre book...Thinkers a better book
READ MORE

cmvt

22 Aug, 2012

1
0
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 5
Back to top