All Reviews
    Overall 
    4
    447 Ratings &
    89 Reviews
    • 5
       197
    • 4
       127
    • 3
       69
    • 2
       26
    • 1
       28
    5

    NOKIA is amazing ! Sometimes you don't need high end smartphones !!

    Let me tell you all something. not everybody needs a high end smartphone, it depends upon their liking and their pocket :P. Nokia cares about their customers !
    now, you have to admire what nokia is doing here, they have introduced such a simple yet a trendy and well built product ( of course, nokia is meant for quality ! ).
    Nokia Asha 501 is a phone meant for students who need to be in touch all the time and who also can't afford the high end smart phones like the iphone or galaxy s4 etc.
    y...
    READ MORE

    Ash karthik

    Certified Buyer

    4 Jul, 2013

    41
    7
    Report Abuse
    5

    Cute and does what it needs to !

    Awesome phone does most of the jobs, with Whatsapp it will be perfect!

    Here maps and Nearby apps are very useful.
    Yo can copy (import) contacts from your android or any smartphone with the inbuilt function which uses bluetooth.
    Has apps to open docx and pptx files :)
    True caller app :)
    Awesome battery life!

    I can't complain...as i knew what i was expecting... What more can you ask for such price?
    READ MORE

    Darshan Sirur

    Certified Buyer

    5 Jul, 2013

    5
    2
    Report Abuse
    1

    Don't go for it. Worst phone that i have seen ever :(

    Touch is not responsive.
    Picture clarity is very poor, every photo takes more than 3 seconds to load.
    READ MORE

    Jeba Lipni

    Certified Buyer

    14 Jan, 2015

    2
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    Super Basic Phone

    I bought this for my mother who cant stand complicated phones such as Android or iPhone. This tiny phone is a masterpiece from Nokia in low range phones. It can practically do everything a smartphone does with simplicity and is packed with a super battery life. Must buy for anyone who is looking at a budget option
    READ MORE

    Kushal Shah

    Certified Buyer

    27 Dec, 2013

    3
    1
    Report Abuse
    2

    Nokia 501 overall average product

    Hi,
    I got Nokia Asha 501 after reading lots of reviews and hype about it. I ordered bright red variant and got it within 2 days, good service by Flipkart as always.
    Phone is built well and has good feel in hand, size is just perfect.
    May be these are only positive things about it.
    I was highly disappointed that Nokia has dumbed down this phone by removing features which used to be available in earlier S40 phones.
    1) No way to transfer Calendar, Notes from older Nokia phones because there is ...
    READ MORE

    Suyog H

    Certified Buyer

    22 Sep, 2013

    2
    1
    Report Abuse
    4

    Not bad for a beginner at touch screen

    Bought it for mom.
    In one sentence, this is a feature phone with touchscreen function. Don't expect it to perform as a 'smart' phone.
    Once you buy it, don't for get to update the phone OS. Latest version has improved the performance a lot.
    Best phone for elderly people to start using touchscreen. Funny thing is they don't trust any other brand than Nokia! Emotional attachment may be.

    PROS:

    Bonus was a 4GB memory card which is not mentioned here in flipkart. Card was already inside the ph...
    READ MORE

    Sonu K

    Certified Buyer

    8 Jul, 2014

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    big things come in small packages...

    Got this phone a couple of days back,
    Built is awesome, and feels reassuring in the hand especially due to the poly-carbonate plastic.
    Design is simple and looks cute.
    Display is OK nt great but could have been better.
    UI is brilliant and feel its best for this price range, a no frills ui, runs smooth , well optimized .
    an BETTER THAN ANDROID at this price range, basically don't expect the phone to do miracles, its for telephony, basic social networking and now even whats app is supported, ...
    READ MORE

    Gaurish Sawant

    Certified Buyer

    3 Nov, 2013

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    3

    So much hype !! Is it worth it ??

    First, I haven't bought this phone. Had an idea to buy it and so tried it in a Nokia showroom.
    Drastically disappointed and dropped my idea of buying.

    Pros :

    * The phone is light weight - looks good - easy to hold - compact.
    * Good build quality.
    * Can't blame the cam quality . ( decent enough for a 5k phone ).

    Cons :

    * The phone isn't as smooth as shown in some video reviews on YouTube.
    * Every minor swiping/sliding the screen is slow.
    * Pixelated display which is not comfort at all. ...
    READ MORE

    Prabu G I

    Certified Buyer

    8 Oct, 2013

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Nokia Asha 501

    Excellent option at this price range and specifications. Much, much better than the contemporary low-cost Android phones.

    Pros - Lovely and refreshing OS, smooth touchscreen, silky UI, sturdy build (Nokia, after all), changeable back cover, modern look.

    Cons - The buttons are somewhat loose, the store disappointing. Go for this phone only if you're not some app-freak who needs apps like water.

    Overall, it's worth buying.
    READ MORE

    Aroon

    Certified Buyer

    4 Aug, 2013

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    3

    Asha 501 - Detailed Review

    Its been 3 days I've been using this mobile. Here are my observations:

    1.Design: It has got a hard glass and back shell cover is also rock solid. so need not worry even your mobile falls down.

    It has got 6 colors, so you can easily interchange the shell cases, but u need to buy them separately they are not included in the box. At the back there will be a spot of the orignal handset that you'll purchase, so beware of it and chose wisely the original handset that you purchase. If you purchas...
    READ MORE

    Saikiran Veldurti

    Certified Buyer

    8 Jul, 2013

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    Page 1 of 9
    Back to top