All Reviews
Overall 
4.2
19,911 Ratings &
3,863 Reviews
  • 5
     10,834
  • 4
     5,307
  • 3
     1,999
  • 2
     743
  • 1
     1,028
5

How is Lumia 520 different than Lumia 620? Read to find out!

There is the BIG question. 620 or 520? Let's see what you get by investing 3.5k more:-
#Nokia Clear Black Screen ie, Extra Bright Screen to be readable Under sun, and with deep black, it gives better experience.
#Front Facing VGA camera for Video calling needs
#LED flash
#Magnetometer (compass) sensor to use apps like Here Maps, Here City Lens, ets which uses compass to fing your location, and its really necessary if you gonna use Maps a lot.
#Extra Loud Speaker
#Secondary HAAC mic for noise...
READ MORE

TheWP Guy

Certified Buyer

10 Apr, 2013

512
58
Report Abuse
5

Value for money redefined :)

I've pre ordered this phone and have been using this for last 3 days. Been using a lot of android phones till now and was bored of waiting for even call log to appear on them.

Pros : -
· Thinner than expected and feels good in hands
· Camera does a good job, a lot of innovative lenses to choose from.
· Silky smooth UI which never hangs
· Highly responsive touch, works even with gloves on
· Games never hang or lag
· Offline maps with Nokia Here works smoothly (Still Google maps are better...
READ MORE

Harish KM

Certified Buyer

10 Apr, 2013

198
25
Report Abuse
5

Moving to Nokia Lumia 520 from Samsung Galaxy….

Last 2 years I have used 2 models of Samsung Galaxy and from 14th April 2013 I am using Nokia Lumia 520 Win 8 Phone:
=================
Pos:
1) Price – In 10-10.5 K Range
2) Screen size – 4 Inch. Can be readable in sunlight.
3) Camera – Panorama, Smile Shoot etc.
4) HD Video Capture
5) Battery Life – 2 Days with WIFI enabled. Due to unavailability of Airtel 3G service in Kolkata unable to try with 3G.
6) Looks – Nice look & square shape
7) Internal Storage – 8 GB Internal (SD card up to 64 GB)...
READ MORE

Tirtha Chattopadhyay

Certified Buyer

27 Apr, 2013

42
4
Report Abuse
4

UPDATED:After 1.5 YEARS Usage!.. And a fall from moving Car(50kmph) window!

Fellow Flipkarters..!!
What I wanna say is that, I observed most of the reviews are not actually "reviews". Don't know why people write everything that comes to their mind. Art of reviewing or being a critic needs some skills to look into things profoundly. I here by wanna list some lines that fellow reviewers wrote in their reviews which were actually funny in a way.
# "There is no secondary camera in this phone"
- C'mon guys.. It's like you went to a bollywood movie and saying that Brad ...
READ MORE

Anil Kumar

Certified Buyer

4 Jun, 2013

484
114
Report Abuse
5

please read it

Dear friends I am using this mobile from 4 days.this is one of the best thing in my life which I have purchased.I got this mobile one of the best mobile seller Flipkart. If you want to buy any mobile than don't think any other choice.no can be better than lumia 520 in 10k to 14k.go and take a great satisfaction in your Life.every cons is just a humor.
camera qualities are best videos are in great qualities.
internet speed is superb.phone speed is superb.
I was Android user since last 3yrs but...
READ MORE

Ashish srivastava

Certified Buyer

2 May, 2013

32
4
Report Abuse
5

As of April 2013 you cannot get a better phone in this Price range.

I am in serious dilemma about the profit margin Nokia has kept to put themselves back on track in Cell Phone Business.

Due to the totally fragmented market of cell phones (as far as India is concerned) customers like us are somehow getting benefited.

I personally use a HTC One X and had ordered Lumia 520 for one of my family member. Have to admit, if this product would have been sold by HTC or Samsung, it would've cost atleast 2 to 3K more. Hope Lumia 520 sets the trend of providing value...
READ MORE

Suslove Biswas

Certified Buyer

10 Apr, 2013

24
3
Report Abuse
5

My Reply to MR. Abdul Rehman-- for his (Sincere review after using Lumia 520 for 2 months )

Dear Abdul,

I AM ALSO USING THIS PHONE SINCE LAST TWO MONTHS AND i HAVE ANS FOR YOUR QUERIES:-

cHECK THE BELOW MENTIONED POINTS:-

>1. No FM radio...!!! ----All Windows 8 don't have FM EVEN, 620, 720 which are more costly than 520, and I think you were already aware of this , if not so I suggest you to pls do complete R&D before buying a phone so that you can't put blame on its manufacturer.

>Couldn't connect to WiFi in my office---It may be a exception, bcz I am also using wifi in my offi...
READ MORE

aNIL TIWARI

Certified Buyer

21 Jun, 2013

21
3
Report Abuse
5

Because Android is too Maintstream

I was a bit hesitant to go for Nokia again but after buying this product I am completely satisfied. It is totally a different interface which was my primary need because I was fed up of seeing Android in everyone's hand. The Windows Phone 8 Operating System is Simple and, good looking and fast making it worth of it's price.
Although I never use IE in laptop these days but in Lumia 520 it's performance is great. You will never need any other browser.
Microsoft Office comes preinstalled with ...
READ MORE

Praveen Kumar

Certified Buyer

11 May, 2013

11
1
Report Abuse
4

Best buy @ this Price

Hi Friends!!..Am using this phone for over two weeks now. I'll not go in the specification details.. rather, would share my views to help out friends who are considering to buy this product.

1. The screen is good in color reproduction and viewing angle is also decent. However, I find it very reflective. The sunlight readability is so so... You can turn on the "touch sensitivity" to "high" if you wanna operate with it with gloves. The touch response is also good in "normal" mode.

2. The hom...
READ MORE

Chiranjib Choudhuri

Certified Buyer

30 Apr, 2013

11
1
Report Abuse
5

Excellent Phone Below 10K!!

This phone is an amazing phone and it has windows phone 8 and all this below 10k.

1) The price in flipkart is expensive I got mine form tradus where it was rs 500 cheaper.

2) This phone has super senstitve touch which allows you to use it with big nails and with gloves on.

3) You also get a 5 mp camera. But there is no flash and front facing camera as a result you do not take use of Skype integration.

4) The windows phone 8 os is the most simplest os to use.

5) The phone has a very good...
READ MORE

Pratik Mohapatra

Certified Buyer

10 Apr, 2013

7
0
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 387
Back to top