Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
    Share

    Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Paperback, Richard Thaler)

    Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness  (Paperback, Richard Thaler)

    Be the first to Review this product
    751
    855
    12% off
    Hurry, Only a few left!
  • Bank OfferExtra 5% off* with Axis Bank Buzz Credit Card
    T&C
  • Delivery
    Check
    Check pincode
      Usually delivered in3 weeks
      ?
      Enter pincode for exact delivery dates/charges
    View Details
    Highlights
    • Binding: Paperback
    • Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
    • ISBN: 9780143115267, 014311526X
    • Edition: 2009
    Services
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Description

    For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions

    • A New York Times bestseller
    • An Economist Best Book of the Year
    • A Financial Times Best Book of the Year

    Nudge is about choices—how we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we make—ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources—and show us how sensible “choice architecture” can successfully nudge people toward the best decisions. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaining—a must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being.

    Read More
    Specifications
    • Publication Year
      • 2009
    • Table of Contents
      • Acknowledgments
        Introduction

        Part I: Humans and Econs

        1. Biases and Blunders
        2. Resisting Temptation
        3. Following the Herd
        4.When Do We Need a Nudge?
        5. Choice Architecture

        Part II: Money

        6. Save More Tomorrow
        7. Naive Investing
        8. Credit Markets
        9. Privatizing Social Security: Smorgasbord Style

        Part III: Health

        10. Prescription Drugs: Part D for Daunting
        11. How to Increase Organ Donations
        12. Saving the Planet

        Part IV: Freedom

        13. Improving School Choices
        14. Should Patients Be Forced to Buy Lottery Tickets?
        15. Privatizing Marriage

        Part V: Extensions and Objections

        16. A Dozen Nudges
        17. Objections
        18. The Real Third Way
        19. Bonus Chapter: Twenty More Nudges
        Postscript: November 2008
        Notes
        Bibliography
        Index

    Frequently Bought Together
    Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
    Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
    751
    855
    12% off
    1 Item
    751
    2 Add-ons
    1,720
    Total
    2,471
    Have doubts regarding this product?
    Safe and Secure Payments. Easy returns. 100% Authentic products.
    Back to top