All Reviews
    Overall 
    4.4
    489 Ratings &
    53 Reviews
    • 5
       306
    • 4
       131
    • 3
       30
    • 2
       8
    • 1
       14
    5

    A true representation of the Kashmiri's wounds!!

    This book was recommended by one of my friend, who is himself a Kashmiri Pandit and a victim of exodus from Kashmir due to Militancy in 90s. The books defines the kind of mindset Kashmir was holding with itself right from an era of partition between India and Pakistan. It also honestly and bravely depicts the way Pandits were targeted and betrayed by their own muslim friends and neighbors.. Excellent book
    READ MORE

    nilesh ranjan

    Certified Buyer

    13 Jun, 2017

    3
    0
    Report Abuse
    3

    A true Account..but stil seems biased

    No matter how many books i read about Kashmir and issues and how it displaced people land, killed hundreds... I still believe there is lot of the story that untold and every book i read is taking one side or the other...

    Replace Pandits with Muslims and Militants with Paramility forces and we have the other story.. We infact cant imagine what hell everyone must have gone through we we surely know that there has lot of deaths, losses & displacement from "home"

    This saga still continues...
    Re...
    READ MORE

    Rajeshwari Iyer

    Certified Buyer

    30 Sep, 2015

    12
    12
    Report Abuse
    3

    untold story of kashmir's minority

    Rahul's style of writing is extremely graphic. Makes one moves through incidents as live telecasts. Painful yet enlightening insight into Islamic extremism which forced millions of people refugees in their own home.
    READ MORE

    Manuj Jain

    Certified Buyer

    23 Dec, 2014

    4
    2
    Report Abuse
    5

    A must read for all Indians

    It was shocking for me to read about the plight of Kashmiri Pandits who were treated so badly in their own country. I couldn't stop myself from finishing the book in two days time. I suggest everyone to read this.
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer

    29 Aug, 2016

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    Worth a read

    This is a good book for a slow read. And gets quite emotional towards the end as it depicts the condition the kashmiri pandits during the inflammatory period in kashmir.
    READ MORE

    Rohan Mirakhur

    Certified Buyer

    20 Oct, 2014

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Mind-blowing purchase

    This book truely highlights the plight of Kashmiri pundits and and government inaction towards rehabilitating them in proper way
    This book Also reveals the religious intolerances of Kashmiri Muslims who in the influence of terrorist made their life worse in 90s
    READ MORE

    Anshu K Singh

    Certified Buyer

    26 Apr, 2017

    2
    2
    Report Abuse
    5

    Excellent

    Great book written in simple language and the real story of Kashmir described.
    READ MORE

    Shubham bhat

    Certified Buyer

    22 May, 2018

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Mind-blowing purchase

    Gut wrenching. This book is for you if you think people who wiped out pandits from the valley were from Mars or if you believe kashmir is a political problem. Every Hindu should read to know what happens when the demographic changes.
    READ MORE

    Surjya Kumar Das

    Certified Buyer

    10 May, 2018

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Mind-blowing purchase

    It is one of the best book which an individual must read in his whole time .
    The atrocities and the reality pictured by Rahul Pandita is so to the point that an individual may get goosebumps after watching the reality that the Kashmiri Pandits have faced and the whole detailed refugee problem are been described up to the point.
    His remarkable book is worth recommendation hence, it would strongly recommend this book!
    The pages are so strong one cannot stop reading!
    READ MORE

    Akansha Yadav

    Certified Buyer

    9 May, 2018

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    1

    Utterly Disappointed

    The printing and paper quality is so bad, that after reading a page or two you will have head ache...... utterly dissatisfied....
    READ MORE

    DIPANJAN SARKAR

    Certified Buyer

    28 Mar, 2018

    0
    3
    Report Abuse
    Page 1 of 6
    Back to top