Part Lies Part Heart Part Truth Part Garbage 1982-2011

    Part Lies Part Heart Part Truth Part Garbage 1982-2011  (Music, Audio CD)

    Be the first to Review this product
    Sold Out
    This item is currently out of stock
    • No Returns Applicable

      This product is non-returnable Know more.

    2011 career-spanning two CD retrospective that collects, for the first time ever, songs from R.E.M.'s entire back catalog, including their years on both the IRS label (1982-87) and Warner Bros. Records (1988-2011). In addition to all the hits and exceptional album cuts, the album also features three new songs: "A Month of Saturdays," "We All Go Back To Where We Belong," and "Hallelujah," which were recorded over the summer with Jacknife Lee. Widely credited with inventing the college-rock genre, R.E.M. became the most influential American alternative rock band in history -- inspiring such artists as Sonic Youth, Pavement, Nirvana, and Radiohead -- for achieving multi-platinum mainstream success while maintaining their distinct identity.
    Read More
    • Artist
      • R.E.M.
    • Title
      • Part Lies Part Heart Part Truth Part Garbage 1982-2011
    • Category
      • Music
    • Format
      • Audio CD
    • Language
      • English
    • Year
      • 2011
    • Label
      • Sony DADC Manufacturing India
    • Track Listing
      • [Disc 1]
        1. Gardening At Night
        2. Radio Free Europe
        3. Talk About the Passion
        4. Sitting Still
        5. So. Central Rain
        6. (Don't Go Back To) Rockville
        7. Driver 8
        8. Life and How To Live It
        9. Begin the Begin
        10. Fall On Me
        11. Finest Worksong
        12. Its the End of the World As We Know It (and I Feel Fine)
        13. The One I Love
        14. Stand
        15. Pop Song 89
        16. Get Up
        17. Orange Crush
        18. Losing My Religion
        19. Country Feedback
        20. Shiny Happy People
        [Disc 2]
        1. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
        2. Everybody Hurts
        3. Man On the Moon
        4. Nightswimming
        5. Whats the Frequency, Kenneth?
        6. New Test Leper
        7. Electrolite
        8. At My Most Beautiful
        9. The Great Beyond
        10. Imitation of Life
        11. Bad Day
        12. Leaving New York
        13. Living Well is the Best Revenge
        14. Supernatural Superserious
        15. berlin
        16. Oh My Heart
        17. Alligator_aviator_autopilot_antimatter
        18. A Month of Saturdays
        19. We All Go Back To Where We Belong
        20. Hallelujah
    • Number Of Discs
      • 2
    • Studio
      • Warner Music
    • Genre
      • Rock, Pop
    Safe and Secure Payments. Easy returns. 100% Authentic products.
    You May Also Be Interested In
    All Categories
    Audio CDs
    Back to top