All Reviews
    Overall 
    4.2
    2,450 Ratings &
    363 Reviews
    • 5
       1,347
    • 4
       664
    • 3
       243
    • 2
       59
    • 1
       137
    4

    worth the amount..

    I bought this some 2 months back.
    Pros:
    1. Sharp edge eases ironing in corners and nooks.
    2. Steams works well. No need to put pressure.
    3. Non stick sole plate is very good. I once burned a cloth. Just wiping the sole plate with a wet cloth removed all stains and looked like new.

    Cons:
    1. 360 degree swivel cored would have been better.
    2. Water tank capacity is bit less. With high steam setting it evaporates pretty quickly.

    Overall, its a good product and I am happy with it.
    READ MORE

    Padmaraj Ajeethadass

    Certified Buyer

    10 Jan, 2014

    152
    40
    Report Abuse
    5

    Worth the price. Impressive

    First of all, the model I ordered was the 'Red Colour with design' (GC 1920/29) but when I opened the package, it was the pink colour one (GC1920) but both have same specs.
    Packaging was superb as usual. The build quality was very good and there was no damage.
    Instruction manual provided all the explanations for the buttons and it was ready to be used.
    Filling water and emptying was very easy.
    Once I filled the water and switched ON, it took a good 40-45 secs to completely heat up.
    I took the...
    READ MORE

    Kannan Raghupathi

    Certified Buyer

    5 Jul, 2013

    24
    32
    Report Abuse
    1

    Poor Steam output

    The iron was replaced once the original and the replacement had issues of poor steam output. I now awaiting for the replacement to be picked up. The Flipkart service however was prompt and completely issue less
    READ MORE

    Sanjeev Verma

    Certified Buyer

    20 Aug, 2014

    20
    32
    Report Abuse
    1

    Leaked, saved myself in time from getting electrocuted

    The iron leaked and the water came all over the cloth which was being ironed. I lifted the iron and more water gushed out and entered the bottom part of iron, I switched it off immediately in time. Better go for safer option not this one, can't believe Philips is selling without proper quality check........
    READ MORE

    Rajesh Chawla

    Certified Buyer

    8 Mar, 2015

    15
    22
    Report Abuse
    1

    FLIPKART SELLS FACTORY SECONDS !

    Bought philips 1920 steam iron , packing all fine , iron working fine but when you see it from outside it doesn't seem that this product is new , that it has passed all the necessary quality checks at philips mfg. site. It looks like Factory Second. Plastic surface has scratches everywhere and it doesn't look new. NOT A DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE ! Next time I shall FLIP to some other AMAZing retailer.
    READ MORE

    D P

    Certified Buyer

    27 Jan, 2015

    15
    22
    Report Abuse
    5

    Nice Product Good performance

    I purchased this Phillips Iron GC 1920. Having very good perfromance. It comes with golden coating sole plate very smooth running on clothes. Steam is fine. After studying Black and decor & Bajaj , Murphy , Usha, Orpat I decided to select the Phillips GC 1920 found best from these brands. I am very old user of steam Irons and my experience steam Irons should be simple and easy to use. It is very easy to use , easy to fill water , easy to empty the tank.
    I recommend all users to use only ...
    READ MORE

    HARJINDER KLER

    Certified Buyer

    12 May, 2014

    7
    8
    Report Abuse
    1

    Philips GC1920 Iron.

    I have ordered a Pink and white color combination but what i have got is violet and white combination. overall product is good. delivery on time.
    but if i want to buy other product i am afraid to purchase. because what we see in the display we don't get. so you have to see customers need.
    READ MORE

    Basavaraj

    Certified Buyer

    20 Jun, 2014

    13
    21
    Report Abuse
    4

    nice product and good service

    i bought this product 15 days back. but on opening the box i found a defective one. on complaining they replaced it very quickly in one day. flipkart service is very nice. packing by flipkart is also nice. thanks for quickly delivery and replacement.

    the product is also working fine, and all the features are good. i am using philips steam iron (old model) since 6 years, which is also working fine. hence, i trust philips, and bought the new looking steam iron, which i liked a lot.
    READ MORE

    MADHUCHANDRA GK

    Certified Buyer

    2 Aug, 2012

    3
    2
    Report Abuse
    4

    Great Philips service

    i bought this iron 3-4 months back. it was working fine for 2 months but then suddenly the iron broke. i called philips customer care & they told me that there is no philips service center in my city & advised me to not to go to local mechanic for repair or else the warranty of product will expire. they asked me to handover the iron to a local electronics shop where philips salesmen visit. the salesman took the iron from shop & returned there after repair.
    i can not vouch for the quality of t...
    READ MORE

    Pankaj Bansal

    Certified Buyer

    21 Jul, 2012

    8
    12
    Report Abuse
    3

    Good Iron

    I received this steam iron from Flipkart but diappointed to see that its not a sealed product.Normally new philips products are factory selaed.Anyways working fine till now.The pink color is very faded and not as shown in the picture.
    READ MORE

    Amit Gupta

    Certified Buyer

    31 Oct, 2014

    2
    1
    Report Abuse
    Page 1 of 37
    Back to top