All Reviews
Overall 
4.2
2,842 Ratings &
391 Reviews
  • 5
     1,571
  • 4
     762
  • 3
     275
  • 2
     74
  • 1
     160
4

worth the amount..

I bought this some 2 months back.
Pros:
1. Sharp edge eases ironing in corners and nooks.
2. Steams works well. No need to put pressure.
3. Non stick sole plate is very good. I once burned a cloth. Just wiping the sole plate with a wet cloth removed all stains and looked like new.

Cons:
1. 360 degree swivel cored would have been better.
2. Water tank capacity is bit less. With high steam setting it evaporates pretty quickly.

Overall, its a good product and I am happy with it.
READ MORE

Padmaraj Ajeethadass

Certified Buyer

10 Jan, 2014

178
55
Report Abuse
4

Very Good

it's good product. if u love steam iron. I hv also try 2 buy dis product from local market but price is to much comprising in FLPk.
READ MORE

sanjay kumar

Certified Buyer

26 Jun, 2018

3
1
Report Abuse
5

Worth the price. Impressive

First of all, the model I ordered was the 'Red Colour with design' (GC 1920/29) but when I opened the package, it was the pink colour one (GC1920) but both have same specs.
Packaging was superb as usual. The build quality was very good and there was no damage.
Instruction manual provided all the explanations for the buttons and it was ready to be used.
Filling water and emptying was very easy.
Once I filled the water and switched ON, it took a good 40-45 secs to completely heat up.
I took the...
READ MORE

Kannan Raghupathi

Certified Buyer

5 Jul, 2013

27
37
Report Abuse
1

Poor Steam output

The iron was replaced once the original and the replacement had issues of poor steam output. I now awaiting for the replacement to be picked up. The Flipkart service however was prompt and completely issue less
READ MORE

Ishaan Verma

Certified Buyer

20 Aug, 2014

21
36
Report Abuse
1

Leaked, saved myself in time from getting electrocuted

The iron leaked and the water came all over the cloth which was being ironed. I lifted the iron and more water gushed out and entered the bottom part of iron, I switched it off immediately in time. Better go for safer option not this one, can't believe Philips is selling without proper quality check........
READ MORE

Rajesh Chawla

Certified Buyer

8 Mar, 2015

15
26
Report Abuse
1

FLIPKART SELLS FACTORY SECONDS !

Bought philips 1920 steam iron , packing all fine , iron working fine but when you see it from outside it doesn't seem that this product is new , that it has passed all the necessary quality checks at philips mfg. site. It looks like Factory Second. Plastic surface has scratches everywhere and it doesn't look new. NOT A DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE ! Next time I shall FLIP to some other AMAZing retailer.
READ MORE

D P

Certified Buyer

27 Jan, 2015

18
30
Report Abuse
1

Philips GC1920 Iron.

I have ordered a Pink and white color combination but what i have got is violet and white combination. overall product is good. delivery on time.
but if i want to buy other product i am afraid to purchase. because what we see in the display we don't get. so you have to see customers need.
READ MORE

Basavaraj

Certified Buyer

20 Jun, 2014

13
21
Report Abuse
4

nice product and good service

i bought this product 15 days back. but on opening the box i found a defective one. on complaining they replaced it very quickly in one day. flipkart service is very nice. packing by flipkart is also nice. thanks for quickly delivery and replacement.

the product is also working fine, and all the features are good. i am using philips steam iron (old model) since 6 years, which is also working fine. hence, i trust philips, and bought the new looking steam iron, which i liked a lot.
READ MORE

MADHUCHANDRA GK

Certified Buyer

2 Aug, 2012

3
2
Report Abuse
4

Great Philips service

i bought this iron 3-4 months back. it was working fine for 2 months but then suddenly the iron broke. i called philips customer care & they told me that there is no philips service center in my city & advised me to not to go to local mechanic for repair or else the warranty of product will expire. they asked me to handover the iron to a local electronics shop where philips salesmen visit. the salesman took the iron from shop & returned there after repair.
i can not vouch for the quality of t...
READ MORE

Pankaj Bansal

Certified Buyer

21 Jul, 2012

8
12
Report Abuse
5

Nice Product Good performance

I purchased this Phillips Iron GC 1920. Having very good perfromance. It comes with golden coating sole plate very smooth running on clothes. Steam is fine. After studying Black and decor & Bajaj , Murphy , Usha, Orpat I decided to select the Phillips GC 1920 found best from these brands. I am very old user of steam Irons and my experience steam Irons should be simple and easy to use. It is very easy to use , easy to fill water , easy to empty the tank.
I recommend all users to use only ...
READ MORE

HARJINDER KLER

Certified Buyer

12 May, 2014

7
10
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 40
Back to top