Ogd
Big Saving Days Sale Starts in10 hrs : 21 mins : 40 secs

Ogd (English, Hardcover, Ravishankar Anushka)

Share

Ogd  (English, Hardcover, Ravishankar Anushka)

Be the first to Review this product
₹299
Hurry, Only a few left!
Available offers
  • Bank Offer5% Unlimited Cashback on Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
    T&C
  • Bank Offer20% off on 1st txn with Amex Network Cards issued by ICICI Bank,IndusInd Bank,SBI Cards and Mobikwik
    T&C
  • Bank OfferFlat ₹100 off on first Flipkart Pay Later order of ₹500 and above
    T&C
  • Delivery
    Check
    Enter pincode
      Usually delivered in9 days
      ?
      Enter pincode for exact delivery dates/charges
    View Details
    Author
    Read More
    Highlights
    • Language: English
    • Binding: Hardcover
    • Publisher: Penguin Random House India
    • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
    • ISBN: 9780143450900, 0143450905
    • Edition: 2020
    • Pages: 104
    Services
    • 7 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Seller
    RetailJumbo
    4.1
    • 7 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
  • View more sellers starting from 219
  • Description
    Once upon a time, in the kingdom of Ogd, a Messiah was born ... with her foot in her mouth. This might be her story. Her position of foetal gaffe allows her to eat her toenails, which nourish her and make her toenails grow so that she can eat them. Apart from the practicality of the situation, this also is the basis of her profound teachings. As the Messiah travels through many dimensions, her followers learn the importance of bells, nirvana, clean feet, Klein bottles and phonetics, among diverse other things. Ding dong. Following in the tradition of Lewis Carroll, Anushka Ravishankar writes nonsense prose, which addresses complex issues of the modern-day world with a deep and abiding meaninglessness. Ogd is a profoundly nonsensical and hilarious fable by the bestselling children's author Anushka Ravishankar. While Anushka is famous for her nonsense poetry for younger kids, this is her first book of nonsense prose for older readers. Literary nonsense, such as that written by Lewis Carroll, Dr Suess and Edward Lear, is often used to look at complex issues from a different angle. Ogd deals with many issues of daily life, important and unimportant, such as cartography, education, hairstyling, mathematics, monarchy, philosophy, physics, poetry, publishing, religion and toenails. The book encourages the reader to both laugh at many of the current preoccupations in the world and encourages readers but also to think more deeply about them.
    Read More
    Specifications
    Book Details
    Imprint
    • Penguin
    Publication Year
    • 2020 June
    Additional Features
    Age Group
    • 10+
    Dimensions
    Height
    • 184 mm
    Length
    • 129 mm
    Have doubts regarding this product?
    Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
    You might be interested in
    Reference Books
    Min 20% Off
    Shop Now
    Travel and Holiday Books
    Min 20% Off
    Shop Now
    School Guide Books
    Min 30% Off
    Shop Now
    General Fiction and Classic Books
    Min 20% Off
    Shop Now
    Back to top