Read It Yourself with Ladybird Boxes : Level 1
    Read It Yourself with Ladybird Boxes : Level 1 (English, BOX Set, LADYBIRD)

    Read It Yourself with Ladybird Boxes : Level 1  (English, BOX Set, LADYBIRD)

    Be the first to Review this product
    10% off
    Sold Out
    This item is currently out of stock
    • Language: English
    • Binding: BOX Set
    • Publisher: LADYBIRD
    • ISBN: 9781846463280, 1846463289
    • Edition: 1st Edition, 2006
    • Pages: 251
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ValidityCoversType Accepted
      10 days from deliveryDamaged, Defective, Item not as describedReplacement

      If you have received a damaged or defective product or if it is not as described, you can raise a replacement request on the Website/App/Mobile site within 10 days of receiving the product.

      Successful pick-up of the product is subject to the following conditions being met:

      • Correct and complete product (with the original brand/product Id/undetached MRP tag/product's original packaging/freebies and accessories).
      • The product should be in unused, undamaged and original condition without any scratches or dents.

      Know more about the Return Policy here


    Read Yourself Ladybird Level 1 is a box set of 6 titles of traditional classic stories told in a very simple language and lucid style for young readers.

    Summary Of The Book

    Read Yourself Ladybird Level 1 comprises 6 classic stories for the young readers. The first story The Enormous Turnip is about a man who plants a seed, which grows into an enormous Turnip - so big that he cannot move it.

    The Magic Porridge Pot is the second of the 6 titles. It is a folk tale about a simple village girl who gets a Magic Porridge Pot from a woman in the forest. The Magic Pot cooks porridge when the girl says “cook little pot, cook” and stops cooking when she says “stop little pot, stop”.

    The 3rd title is the popular The Ugly Duckling, a fairy tale of a poor duckling. The little duckling was born ugly and had to bear the scorn of every one.

    The fourth book in the package is Goldilocks and the Three Bears, a nursery story of a girl who walks into the empty house of three bears, eats the porridge on the table, and then goes to sleep on one of the beds. The bears return to find this surprise visitor.

    The fifth in the series is the story of the Little Red Hen who lives in a farm with three friends: a lazy dog, a sleepy cat and a noisy yellow duck. The hen finds some wheat seeds and seeks the help of her friends to plant it.

    The sixth and the last of the nursery tales is The Three Billy Goats Gruff. This is the story about three Goats, named Gruff, and what happens when they try to cross a bridge, under which lives a Troll who is waiting to gobble them up.

    Read More
    Book Details
    • Publication Year
      • 2006
    • Author
      • LADYBIRD
    Safe and Secure Payments. Easy returns. 100% Authentic products.
    Back to top