Social Finance

Social Finance (English, Hardcover, Shenai Neil)

Share

Social Finance  (English, Hardcover, Shenai Neil)

Be the first to Review this product
₹6,799
8,499
20% off
Hurry, Only 1 left!
Available offers
  • Bank Offer10% Cashback* on HDFC Bank Debit Cards
    T&C
  • Bank Offer5% Unlimited Cashback on Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
    T&C
  • Bank OfferExtra 5% off* with Axis Bank Buzz Credit Card
    T&C
  • EMI starting from ₹321/month
  • Delivery
    Check
    Enter pincode
      Usually delivered in6-7 days
      ?
      Enter pincode for exact delivery dates/charges
    View Details
    Author
    Read More
    Highlights
    • Language: English
    • Binding: Hardcover
    • Publisher: Springer International Publishing AG
    • Genre: Business & Economics
    • ISBN: 9783319913452, 9783319913452
    • Pages: 231
    Services
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Seller
    OverseasOnlineShop
    3.2
    • 10 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
    Description
    This book presents a new, inter-disciplinary framework of financial instability that builds on the Post-Keynesian model of financial crises in the tradition of Hyman Minsky and Charles Kindleberger. It reincorporates John Maynard Keynes' insights on economic conventions to explain how market participants construct stable (but fragile) markets and why financial crises tend to take us by surprise. It borrows from scholarship on crises in international relations theory to examine how defied expectations can trigger panics in fragile financial systems. And it draws on perspectives from international political economy to show how elites' foundational economic beliefs drive their responses to crises and how the effectiveness of their interventions depends on their credibility with the marketplace. The results of interviews with some of the world's leading investors in Los Angeles, London, New York, and Toronto illustrate the utility of this new paradigm via a case study of shadow banking during the global financial crisis. A close examination of primary and secondary sources and quantitative evidence complement these first-hand accounts. All told, this book's model offers a viable heuristic device for thinking about financial instability, which will be relevant to academics, policy makers, portfolio managers, and students.
    Read More
    Specifications
    Book Details
    Imprint
    • Springer International Publishing AG
    Dimensions
    Height
    • 210 mm
    Length
    • 148 mm
    Weight
    • 457 gr
    Have doubts regarding this product?
    Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
    You might be interested in
    Society and Culture Books
    Top Offers
    Shop Now
    Psychology Books
    Special Offers
    Shop Now
    Business and Management Books
    Special Offers
    Shop Now
    Reference Books
    Top Offers
    Shop Now
    Back to top