All Reviews
    Overall 
    4.7
    58 Ratings &
    9 Reviews
    • 5
       45
    • 4
       9
    • 3
       3
    • 2
       1
    • 1
       0
    3

    An Average book

    There have been many authors cashing in on the Steve Jobs fad going on ever since he died. This is one such attempt.

    The good stuff :
    The book covers everything - right from his childhood to his death. It even covers his sister's eulogy.

    The bad stuff :
    There is nothing new in the book. And it is also not the best one available to know about Steve Jobs. ( Having read 4 books on him till now, I can easily recommend you reading the Walter Isssacson biography. That's the best I have read on hi...
    READ MORE

    Shyam Govind

    Certified Buyer

    10 Jun, 2012

    8
    1
    Report Abuse
    5

    AWESOME

    if u hate apples
    read it n i am sure u gonna start eating than
    man behind the apple
    the way he thought the way fight
    perfect
    and thats he was perfectionist.
    n he did it perfectly.
    go on buy it its worth the price
    READ MORE

    Roopak Kumar

    Certified Buyer

    8 Jun, 2012

    4
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Good and Handy Read :)

    This book, though cannot be compared with Sir Walter Issacson's work (official biography of Steve Jobs)..but is a good read in itself :)

    It covers all the timeline and events happened, in a more precise way.
    So, if you want to skip the 600+ pages of the official biography, then you must go for this alternative and you'll like it for sure.

    I have gone through both the books and hence, haven't missed any ;)
    READ MORE

    Prateek Bhattacharya

    Certified Buyer

    9 Aug, 2012

    4
    1
    Report Abuse
    4

    Steve Jobs: The Man Who Thought Different

    A really nice book and it tells a lot of good things about Steve Jobs and his life. He was one of the greatest innovators and his obsession with details and quality has become legendary. It is an education to read this book and I really loved it a lot. I recommend it to anyone who wants to know about this technology titan who influenced our lives in such a big manner.
    READ MORE

    Rakesh Sharma

    Certified Buyer

    9 Aug, 2012

    2
    1
    Report Abuse
    4

    A very light read

    This book gives a summary of events that took place in Steve Job's life. If you wish to know about everything about Job's life and Apple Inc in a nutshell, then you should go ahead and read it.

    Flipkart if very prompt when it comes to product delivery. I got the book in 2 days.
    READ MORE

    Murthy Upadhyayula

    Certified Buyer

    28 Jun, 2012

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    nice book

    nice book ...must read ii.... it has most inspiring and quotable lines . brief description of his incredible life
    READ MORE

    TAMIL BORAH

    Certified Buyer

    18 Apr, 2014

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    Many shades of Steve Jobs

    I had bought the book for my 7th graders. When I got the delivery I flipped a few pages and liked the book so much that I finished it in 4 days. A very interesting book which can be given to children above 13 years. We all know that 'Jobs' of 'Apple' has given us many amazing products. But one must pick up this book not only to find out how and why he was a genius but also knocks over the true and varied shades of his personality.
    READ MORE

    Suman Joshi

    Certified Buyer

    7 Apr, 2013

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Great work by Karen Blumenthal

    It provides all information needed to know about Mr Jobs. It provides a tour in the life of the founder of apple. It gives a good insight about his life and personality ....................................................................................................................................
    READ MORE

    surya pratap singh

    Certified Buyer

    11 Nov, 2012

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Heart Sinking

    this book is really influencing. If you happen to face problems with deciding what to take as a career, this is the perfect book. It helped in many ways especially when it came to going down in life from a very position.
    READ MORE

    Gail Pinto

    Certified Buyer

    24 Aug, 2012

    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Back to top