The Shackles of the Warrior
Currently Unavailable
4.6
12 Ratings & 12 Reviews
Price: Not Available
All Reviews for The Shackles of the Warrior
4.6
12 Ratings &
12 Reviews
  • 5
     7
  • 4
     5
  • 3
     0
  • 2
     0
  • 1
     0
5

Good Storyline

The book is lucidly written and the twist at the end will make you gasp. Even the trailer of the book can give a good peek into what to expect. A must watch and a must read. One should have a look at the trailer to get the gist of it...
READ MORE

Vijoy Joseph

11 Jun, 2013

2
0
Report Abuse
5

INTERESTING TO READ

The book is not only interesting but is also easy on the eyes when reading. The story is good and moves at a good pace. The twists and turns are excellent. What stands out though are the description of the Mahabharat times and Dwarka.
READ MORE

VIJAYAKUMARAN

10 Jun, 2013

1
0
Report Abuse
4

Thrilling one

Just finished my semester and it was so boring and I came across this book online and thought I will buy this book to kill time. I started reading and it was the other way round I kept on reading till I finished the book. With all the warriors and the plots it was a mesmerising read for me.
READ MORE

Jay ram

4 Jun, 2013

1
0
Report Abuse
4

A book worth reading again

Though I am not an avid book reader, something provoked me to buy this book. And every page I turned into made my read never ending. Apart from the interesting storyline, the author of this book has loaded lot of minute details from history which truly reveals our less known past. Overall a great book to read and the twist in the last chapter was amazing.
READ MORE

Karthi J

10 May, 2013

1
0
Report Abuse
5

A Gripping Read

I had the distinct advantage of reading the full book in the manuscript stage itself. The amalgamation the past and present come together in a heady cocktail. The descriptions of the battle and the society of 3100 BC will be an eye opener for many of us. For a fiction reader a must have and for non fiction reader there is more substance in the book than a regular racy thriller.
READ MORE

Padmanabh Diwanji

23 Apr, 2013

1
0
Report Abuse
4

A book to read

Very nice book with every character chosen for a purpose.Nicely drafted and written in a clinical fashion. Enjoyed reading the book all through. The last couple of chapters are very interesting with exciting twists.
READ MORE

Ranjana Keerti

9 Jul, 2013

0
0
Report Abuse
5

Awesome read

I just finished reading the Oath of Vsyuputra and was searching for a good book to read and I came across this book and bought it immediately. I was in for a big surprise, such a nice story line entwined during the period of Mahabaratha with such perfection. A good book overall and thumbs up to this book and the author.
READ MORE

Archana Pandey

1 Jul, 2013

0
0
Report Abuse
4

Good read to kill time

Actually I bought this book in Landmark, I picked this book after reading the back cover.A very nice story and all the characters in the book had a purpose. I recommend everyone to read this book atleast once.
READ MORE

Dhanvantri

21 Jun, 2013

0
0
Report Abuse
5

A memorable book

My hubby gifted this book to me last week on my birthday. I was expecting something exciting but it turned out to be a book which I regretted later. It is not just a story about a warrior but it has so many values hidden in each characters which is neatly manifested in the book. I enjoyed reading the book and thanked my hubby for gifting me one.
READ MORE

Shweta Kapoor

18 Jun, 2013

0
0
Report Abuse
4

A wow experience

I am habitual to reading sci-fi thrillers and it was my first attempt to read story based on Indian mythology. It was like sailing in a distant past and experiencing the story. A nice book written...keeping in mind with the readers expectation.
READ MORE

Karthi Jayaraman

13 Jun, 2013

0
0
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 2
Back to top