The Silent Patient

The Silent Patient  (English, Paperback, Michaelides Alex)

4.5
2,568 Ratings & 250 Reviews
₹590
899
34% off
i
Available offers
  • Combo OfferBuy 3 items save 5%; Buy 4 save 7%; Buy 5+ save 10%See all products
    T&C
  • Bank OfferGet ₹50 Instant Discount on first Flipkart UPI transaction on order of ₹200 and above
    T&C
  • Bank OfferExtra ₹500 off on Axis Bank Credit Card Txns on a Net Cart Value of ₹25,000 and above
    T&C
  • Bank OfferExtra ₹500 off on Axis Bank Card Txns on a Net Cart Value of ₹50,000 and above
    T&C
  • Delivery
    Check
    Enter pincode
      Delivery by19 Jul, Friday|Free40
      ?
      if ordered before 9:59 PM
    View Details
    Author
    Read More
    Highlights
    • Language: English
    • Binding: Paperback
    • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
    • Genre: Fiction
    • ISBN: 9781409181620, 1409181626
    • Edition: 2019
    • Pages: 352
    Services
    • Cash on Delivery available
      ?
    Seller
    ANKITBOOKSHUB
    (Not Enough Ratings)
    • 7 Days Replacement Policy
      ?
  • See other sellers
  • Description
    WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Timesbestselling, record-breaking thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film. 'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN 'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month 'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD 'Compelling' - OBSERVER 'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY 'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI 'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER 'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTURE Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago. When she shot her husband in the head five times. Since then she hasn't spoken a single word. It's time to find out why. THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read debut thriller of 2020 - perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn and THE GIRL BEFORE by JP Delaney.
    Read More
    Specifications
    Book Details
    Imprint
    • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
    Publication Year
    • 2019
    Dimensions
    Width
    • 32 mm
    Height
    • 232 mm
    Length
    • 152 mm
    Weight
    • 428 gr
    Frequently Bought Together
    1 Item
    590
    2 Add-ons
    424
    Total
    1,014
    Ratings & Reviews
    4.5
    2,568 Ratings &
    250 Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 1,778
    • 496
    • 152
    • 53
    • 89
    + 42
    5

    Simply awesome

    “But why on earth does she stand silent?”

    -Euripides, Alcestis

    Before you read the following review, let me just point it out that this is a DEBUT novel. Debut psychological thriller at that. And it had me reeling. I have taken to not rate books just after finishing them. Primarily to give myself time to go over them in my head again. And dissect each chapter and every character until I’m satisfied. So yes this review comes after days of such a surgery.

    Alicia Berenson, a famous painter i...
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer, Itanagar

    Nov, 2020

    41
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    Delightful

    The delivery was good . I got it one day earlier than the actually delivery date. The book is great . A must read if you are a beginner like me.but I gave it four stars because I didn't receive a book mark when I was actually expecting one . But overall a good book of mystery and thrill. If you are a suspense lover then go for it.
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer, Bhubaneswar

    Jun, 2020

    36
    3
    Report Abuse
    5

    Terrific purchase

    Received book yesterday and completed by today evening. It's my first review and like mentioned cover page it's a perfect thriller, well written. I cam assure you its totally worthy and not at all boring. An extraordinary book from debutant wtiter... I loved it and leaving the rest to you.
    READ MORE

    Jithin James

    Certified Buyer, Kadapa

    Jul, 2020

    15
    2
    Report Abuse
    5

    Super!

    Terrific, a creation beyond belief... ❤❤❤❤❤
    READ MORE

    Dipshikha Dutta

    Certified Buyer, Raiganj

    Dec, 2020

    6
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Best in the market!

    I got the book in good condition and delivery was fast 😊😊
    READ MORE

    Poulomi Sharma

    Certified Buyer, Santipur

    Jun, 2020

    2
    0
    Report Abuse
    4

    Pretty good

    Short and simple novel ✨🦋
    READ MORE

    Muskaan Jassal

    Certified Buyer, Zirakpur

    Jun, 2020

    2
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Excellent

    good one?
    READ MORE

    Shuhna Anver

    Certified Buyer, Kizhuparamba

    Mar, 2020

    3
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Great product

    Totally Loved it !!!!!! Alex Michaelides is off to a good start. I am expecting to see more of his brilliant work. he has successfully made a thriller with perfect blend of non linear storytelling and mind boggling twist and turns along with perfect chemistry of certain main and side characters

    #TalentedWriter #PerfectThriller
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer, Ajmer

    Oct, 2019

    22
    9
    Report Abuse
    5

    Super!

    Brilliant, I would say to the least!! I completed reading it and being stunned for a while. Really captivating, excellent screenplay at an absorbing pace. I loved it. Would surely recommend..
    READ MORE

    Nivedita Narwal

    Certified Buyer, Chandi Mandir

    Jul, 2020

    4
    1
    Report Abuse
    5

    Wonderful

    Nice product and excellent story
    READ MORE

    Flipkart Customer

    Certified Buyer, Rohtak

    Aug, 2020

    2
    0
    Report Abuse
    +
    All 250 reviews
    Questions and Answers
    Q:How many pages that book contains?
    A:339
    Flipkart Customer
    Certified Buyer
    18
    6
    Report Abuse
    Q:What is the level of suspense or mystery in the story? Is it worth buying it considering the suspense or mystery or thriller genre?
    A:The book is marvellous. One of the best suspense novel i have read. Totally worth buying...
    Anonymous
    Certified Buyer
    11
    4
    Report Abuse
    Q:Is it a new book or second hand..?
    A:If you opt for the used book you will get a second hand book if you opt for new you will get a new book. I received a new book. while placing your order check the information provided by the seller.
    Anonymous
    Certified Buyer
    8
    8
    Report Abuse
    Q:Is language of this book easy to understand?
    A:yes
    Flipkart Customer
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:How is the page quality? honest answer needed
    A:It's good
    Poojitha Sathu
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:Can I get the gift wrap for this
    A:no
    Flipkart Customer
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:How's the quality of pages?
    A:it's good...go for it.
    Anonymous
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:Is this sealed?
    A:yes
    Flipkart Customer
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:Can i get bookmarks ?
    A:nope
    Anonymous
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Q:Does it have horror?
    A:No it doesn't have horror. It has suspense, thriller and mystery.
    Akhtara Afsana Ahmed
    Certified Buyer
    0
    0
    Report Abuse
    Safe and Secure Payments.Easy returns.100% Authentic products.
    You might be interested in
    Religion And Belief Books
    Min. 50% Off
    Shop Now
    Other Literature Books
    Min. 50% Off
    Shop Now
    Myths And Fairytale Books
    Min. 50% Off
    Shop Now
    Other Comics
    Min. 50% Off
    Shop Now
    Back to top