All Reviews
Overall 
4.3
60,694 Ratings &
8,965 Reviews
  • 5
     35,715
  • 4
     15,961
  • 3
     4,962
  • 2
     1,418
  • 1
     2,638
5

The best budgeted router in the market

I used it for my home. All the are of my home are covered.I get the signal in my 2nd floor and 3rd floor too (though the single are slow in 3rd floor).
I am happy with it's performance.
If you use it for home then it's the best budgeted router in the market
READ MORE

Soumya Saha

Certified Buyer

20 Apr, 2015

261
16
Report Abuse
5

Good purchase works with BEAM fiber as well

Purchased this on 28th Aug. Flipkart took some time to deliver this time, probably due to lack of stock. Got this delivered on 3rd Sept 2012.

Installation took about half an hour, including unboxing, setting up, configuring etc etc.

We have BEAM FIBER broadband (in hyderabad only). Works great with that as well.

Will write another update after about 4-5 months of usage.
READ MORE

Harjot Singh

Certified Buyer

4 Sep, 2012

128
23
Report Abuse
5

Still worrying about wi-fi? MUST BUY...It's a breeze!

*********EDIT: Today is 8th March 2015, more than two years and it is still working fine, as it should be. Not a single issue.********
Have an internet connection at home and yet wondering how to connect those wi-fi gadgets to the world wide web?
Well....the solution is here. Just take out the ethernet cable(RJ-45) from your PC, plug it to the 'blue' slot of this little 'value for money' device, and voila...you are done.

Your home will become one of those 'elite' wi-fi hot spots! And neve...
READ MORE

dhun sik

Certified Buyer

19 Dec, 2012

419
128
Report Abuse
5

Nice Price, Nice Product, Nice Range

I purchased this only to increase my wifi distance range and it perfectly met all my requirements.
I get 2 stick signal strength after crossing 3 walls and about 50 metre distance.

Wonderful product, I recommend to everyone who want high speed networking and high range networking at the lowest price.

Flipkart - as usual are the best (genuine product, fast delivery)...!!
READ MORE

Syed Nazir

Certified Buyer

29 May, 2012

91
26
Report Abuse
4

Best Choice

I Used this Router for 30 days, Really worth for buying, easy Configuration & compatible with All ISP.
I could have given 5 star, since the Coverage is really low, so I have given 4 Star.
If you have Wall, you will be getting only 2 or 3 signals. if you are happy with that, you can go for that.
Except the range issue, this is the best N300 series router to start with.
Don't think about NetGear, it is really a piece of Junk, Netgear has to learn a lot from TP-Link.
READ MORE

RubaGanesh S

Certified Buyer

14 Apr, 2015

129
43
Report Abuse
2

return my money

i am sorry sir your item is broken or damage plz return my money
READ MORE

Mohd Fasi

Certified Buyer

31 Oct, 2016

14
2
Report Abuse
5

Budget Router !!!!

Today i got this TP-LINK TL-WR740N 150Mbps Wireless N Router. which i had ordered on flipkart a day back. All thanks to flipkart for that.

i am using a cable modem (hathway) and i wanted a wireless bridge to
my laptop and mobile phone.

so after all the internet research and reading a few reviews on flipkart ,i choose to buy this router.

coming to the product now.
i got it today morning with fully wrapped with flipkart cover and a layer of bubble wrap inside.
after opening the box make sure...
READ MORE

sai kiran

Certified Buyer

31 Jan, 2013

13
2
Report Abuse
5

Very good product for the price offered

I bought this product on 25/05/2012 at 11.30 am and received it on 26/05/2012 at 11 am, in less that 24 hours. That's really fantastic effort from Flipkart.
Now about the product, it is of very good build quality and connections are very easy. I initially had very tough time to install with my internet service provider as it was not accepting username and password. I then called up this products service center as well as my internet service provider. The problem was with internet service prov...
READ MORE

Amole Birje

Certified Buyer

28 May, 2012

28
9
Report Abuse
5

Great product of this Price range

It is really great product and customer support is also very very good. After installing it with the BSNL broadband Yahoo and espn cricinfo web pages were not opening. but with the simple solutin provided by the CS is resolved this issue. Please follow the below steps.
Go to tplink login page and use admin as username and password.
Click WAN->Advanced->change MTU size from 1480 to 576. Go to status, click disconnect and connect it again. Enjoy your surfing.
READ MORE

Priyabrata Nandi

Certified Buyer

14 Jul, 2012

38
14
Report Abuse
5

excellent router

if you are looking for a budget router its your pick. it handles my 10 devices connection well simulteniously. and yes there are some network drops but it happens once in a month. otherwise very fluid data transfer in devices connected with lan por. and i am getting around 10 mbps transfer speed gennerally. writing this review after 6 month of usage and device is still working like a fine tuned car ;)
READ MORE

vivek sarvaiya

Certified Buyer

20 Aug, 2014

25
8
Report Abuse
Page 1 of 897
Back to top