All Reviews
    Overall 
    4.6
    444 Ratings &
    51 Reviews
    • 5
       335
    • 4
       74
    • 3
       21
    • 2
       11
    • 1
       3
    2

    Not the best buy

    This is the single greatest series ever to be put on paper. Period. You shall never be the same again once you're done with these books.

    But. This is the wrong buy. 5 books for 900? That's retarded. Flipkart is also offering the first 4 book in one volume, for 330. Buy that, confirm that you like the series, then go ahead and buy the last book, Mostly Harmless, for under 300. Save lots of money. Spend it on a nice Wodehouse.
    READ MORE

    Harman Singh

    Certified Buyer

    10 Oct, 2012

    50
    2
    Report Abuse
    5

    Brilliant Book :)

    Nice deal, great pricing..Wonderful Book, Every page is filled with Witty English humor that will make you smile..A must read, you get five novels on one giant edition..Dont think, BUY IT !!
    READ MORE

    Akash KJ

    Certified Buyer

    23 Aug, 2011

    14
    2
    Report Abuse
    4

    Brilliant book, bad paper quality

    In my opinion, the HGTTG is the most brilliant piece of nonsensical fiction ever written! Brilliant, imaginative and out of this world (pun unintended).

    The paper quality of this particular edition is however really bad. I am someone for whom the paper quality usually doesn't matter as long as I have the book. But this edition is bad even by my standards. I would suggest if possible to shell out a bit more and go for a better version. If however, all you care about is having a copy with you ...
    READ MORE

    Vinay Nair

    Certified Buyer

    22 Mar, 2013

    3
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Its all there, and great print...

    Yup, all the books are there, the print is beautiful...and above all, it is affordable. A real treat. You won't regret buying this one....trust me...it is not hardcopy but still a collectible...do buy if you are hitchhiker fan and don't have all the books...this is one copy you will keep coming to
    READ MORE

    Roshan Sony

    Certified Buyer

    21 Dec, 2011

    8
    3
    Report Abuse
    5

    Witty, cheerful, brilliant!

    I am not sure how many times I have read this series and every single time I find myself just struggling to put this down to sleep at 6am in the morning or to have dinner before the closest dhaba shuts down.

    Clever, witty, hilarious and brilliantly written. Perfect for all you galactic travelers out there. Let the words get you out of the world as we know it and you will soon find yourself meeting the most remarkable creatures in the most far stretched regions of the universe. You thought h...
    READ MORE

    Chander Mohan

    Certified Buyer

    16 Nov, 2011

    5
    3
    Report Abuse
    5

    Even if you don't know about Hitchhiker series, go for it. You'll find yourself rolling on the floor laughing!

    Calling Douglas Adams a genius would be undermining him. He was Godly. The brilliant English humor, the characters, his speedy imagination... oh man!
    And this book is the best as it has all the books in the Hitchhiker series in one. I bought the first volume for 299 from Crossword. But here we have all of them fro this awesome price! You may even go for the paperback version which is for just Rs. 350! But i recommend this hard-bound one. Gives the feeling of a classic that this is!
    READ MORE

    Nishant Kapoor

    Certified Buyer

    9 Sep, 2011

    3
    1
    Report Abuse
    5

    A satisfying buy.

    You won't regret after buying the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy because its in no way boring or dull. Its a great collecrion to your bookshelf, as its humorous and enjoyable, and would surely be worth buying and reading!
    READ MORE

    Jagruti Sharma

    Certified Buyer

    21 May, 2017

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Perfect product!

    Awesome one day delivery thanks flipkart
    READ MORE

    Suhasa Kowshik Gandugali

    Certified Buyer

    13 May, 2017

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    5

    Fantastic product!

    a must have book for all science fiction enthusiasts! brilliantly written and unexpectedly funny. though the packaging was not that good the book was simply brilliant.i encourage everyone to buy this book since its a steal!
    READ MORE

    mew bean

    Certified Buyer

    22 May, 2015

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    2

    I feel the paper is quite thin. In that sense, 800 is paying more than the premium. Also the book's dimensions are skewed, they could have just added a few more pages. Other than that, the only answer you will ever need is 42.
    READ MORE

    Sarathganesh S

    Certified Buyer

    28 Feb, 2015

    1
    0
    Report Abuse
    Page 1 of 6
    Back to top